推送控制

最后更新时间:2021-08-16 11:20:03

    功能介绍

    消息推送是一把双刃剑。如果合理运用,可以以极低的成本快速获取大量的用户活跃、运营转化等收益;反之,若使用不合理,则会对产品口碑产生负面影响,甚至会导致卸载量突增。
    基于以上背景,TPNS提供以下能力保障您的推送安全和推送效率:

    • 推送限频——防止过度推送引起用户反感。
    • 防止重复推送——从系统层面防止因人工操作失误导致的重复推送。
    • 可接收推送时段——可设置用户可接收推送的时段,防止深夜滋扰用户。

    使用说明

    推送限频

    操作背景

    电商类 App 经常需要产品推广和营销活动,App 通过浏览习惯、购物频率等信息圈选目标人群,进行定向消息推送,同一个用户可能在短时间内收到多条推送,对用户体验造成严重影响,甚至导致用户关闭通知栏或直接卸载应用。

    操作步骤

    1. 登录 移动推送 TPNS 控制台

    2. 在左侧导航栏选择【App推送管理】>【推送控制】。

    3. 在【推送限频】一栏中,单击【开启】。

    4. 设置单设备单日接收推送条数上限,可设置1-100内整数,默认为3条,并选择参与限频的 推送计划,单击【保存】,完成配置。

    防止重复推送

    操作背景

    资讯、视频类 App 通常需要对突发新闻热点进行抢先报道,并且完成用户的快速触达,从而帮助用户快速获得最新、关注度最高的资讯内容,若出现短时间内重复推送,会极大损伤用户体验,开启此功能可避免用户在短时间内收到重复内容的推送。

    操作步骤

    1. 登录 移动推送 TPNS 控制台
    2. 在左侧导航栏选择【App推送管理】>【推送控制】。
    3. 在【防止重复推送】一栏中,单击【开启】。

    开启后,系统自动拦截一小时内「推送目标与推送文案」完全相同的推送,防止用户在短时间内收到重复推送。

    说明:

    仅限制推送目标为「所有设备」、「标签组合」、「批量账号」、「用户分群」的推送。

    可接收推送时段

    操作背景

    工具类或具有系统通知类需求的 App,通常在用户或系统功能状态变化时,需要对用户进行通知,但在深夜时段推送会滋扰 App 用户,进而影响 App 的口碑,甚至提高卸载率,可配置用户接收推送时段,从而减少对用户的打扰。

    操作步骤

    1. 登录 移动推送 TPNS 控制台
    2. 在左侧导航栏选择【App推送管理】>【推送控制】。
    3. 在【可接收推送时段】一栏中,单击【开启】,设置终端用户可以接收推送的时间段,单击【保存】完成配置。在可接收时段外的推送,将不再下发。
      说明:

      【可接收推送时段】控制的是推送可下发的时段,而不是终端设备可接收的时段。如可接收推送时段设置为「15:00-16:00」,那在这期间创建的推送任务都可以下发;这个时间段之外创建的推送任务,TPNS 会进行拦截。

Push Settings

Last updated: 2021-06-01 16:44:12

    Overview

    Proper message push can quickly improve user activity, increase conversion rate, and bring other benefits at a very low cost. However, improper message push will adversely affect product reputation, and even sharply increase the application uninstalls.
    TPNS provides the following capabilities for you to implement proper push in a secure and efficient manner:

    • Frequency capping: limits the pushes to avoid annoying users
    • Message deduplication: blocks identical pushes caused by misoperation at the system level
    • Specified time range: sets a time range that allows pushes to avoid disturbing users late at night.

    Directions

    Frequency Capping

    Background

    Ecommerce applications often need to push promotion and marketing messages to targeted groups that are selected according to their browsing habits, shopping frequency, and other information. As a result, the same user may receive multiple push notifications in a short period of time, which seriously affects user experience and even causes the user to turn off notifications or uninstall the application.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TPNS console.

    2. Select Configuration Management > Push Settings on the left sidebar.

    3. Click Enable in the Frequency Capping section.

    4. Enter an integer within 1-100 or keep the default value 3 in the text box of Max Pushes to a Device per Day. Select a push plan to which the setting applies, and click Save to complete the configuration.

    Message Deduplication

    Background

    News and video applications usually need to preemptively reach out to users with breaking news or hot issues for users to quickly get the latest and most concerned information. However, receiving repeated pushes in a short period may irritate users. This feature avoids duplicate pushes to users.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TPNS console.
    2. Select Configuration Management > Push Settings on the left sidebar.
    3. Click Enable in the Message Deduplication section.

    After this feature is enabled, the system will block identical pushes to the same recipients within 1 hour to prevent users from receiving repeated pushes in a short period.

    Note:

    This applies only to pushes to all devices, to multiple accounts, by tag combination, or by user group.

    Specified Time Range

    Background

    Tools or applications with system notification requirements usually need to notify users when the user or system function status changes. However, pushing notifications late at night will disturb users, thus damaging the reputation of the applications and even causing uninstallation. This feature sets a time range that allows pushes to avoid disturbing users late at night.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TPNS console.
    2. Select Configuration Management > Push Settings on the left sidebar.
    3. Click Enable in the Specified Time Range section to set a time range that allows pushes, and click Save. The pushes outside the specified time range will not be delivered.
      Note:

      The Specified Time Range is a period that allows pushes to deliver rather than to reach devices. For example, if the time range is set to 15:00-16:00, only push tasks created within this period will be delivered, and other push tasks will be blocked.