Feature Configuration

Last updated: 2021-08-30 11:54:54

    Login and Message

    Log in to the IM console, click the target app card, and select Feature Configuration > Login and Message on the left sidebar. You can manage login and messages according to your business needs.

    Login settings

    1. On the Login and Message page, click Edit on the right of Login Settings.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, select a multi-platform login policy and set the maximum number of concurrent online web instances.
    3. Click Confirm to save the configuration.

    Historical message storage period settings

    Historical messages are stored for seven days by default. Extending the storage period is a value-added service. For more information on billing, see Pricing. You can modify the storage period once every month.

    1. On the Login and Message page, click Edit on the right of Historical Message Storage Period Settings.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, extend the storage period of historical messages.
    3. Click Confirm and the configuration will take effect immediately.

    Message recall settings

    1. On the Login and Message page, click Edit on the right of Message Recall Settings.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, set the time limit for message recall.
    3. Click Confirm to save the configuration.

    Blocklist check

    You can enable or disable Show "Sent successfully" After Sending Messages in the Blocklist check area on the Login and Message page.

    • Enabled: if you are in the recipient’s blocklist, you will see Sent successfully after sending a one-to-one message and the recipient will not receive the message. This is the default setting.
    • Disabled: if you are in the recipient’s blocklist, you will see Failed to send after sending a one-to-one message.

    Relationship check

    You can enable or disable Check Relationship for One-to-One Messages in the Relationship Check area on the Login and Message page.

    • Enabled: check relationships before a one-to-one chat starts and only allow sending one-to-one messages to friends. When a user sends a one-to-one message to a stranger, the SDK will receive error code 20009.
    • Disabled: do not check relationships before a one-to-one chat starts and allow users to send and receive one-to-one messages to and from friends and strangers. This is the default setting.

    Friends and Relationship Chain

    Setting verification method for adding friends and custom friend fields.

    Verification method for adding friends

    1. Log in to the IM console and click the target IM app card.
    2. On the left sidebar, select Feature Configuration > Friend and Relationship and click Edit on the right of Default Verification for Adding Friends.
    3. Select a verification method as needed and click Confirm.

    Custom friend fields

    Note:

    You can add up to 20 custom friend fields, which cannot be deleted and whose field name and type cannot be modified. Please set the fields properly as needed.

    1. Log in to the IM console and click the target IM app card.
    2. On the left sidebar, select Feature Configuration > Friend and Relationship.
    3. Click Add on the right of Custom Friend Field.
    4. In the pop-up dialog box, enter a field name and select a field type.
    Note

    The field name must be all letters and cannot exceed eight characters.

    Custom User Fields

    Log in to the IM console, click the target app card, and select Feature Configuration > Custom User Field on the left sidebar. You can manage custom user fields according to your business needs.

    Note:

    You can add up to 20 custom user fields, which cannot be deleted and whose field name and type cannot be modified. Please set the fields properly as needed.

    Adding a custom user field

    1. On the Custom User Field page, click Add on the right.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, enter a field name, select a field type, and set read/write permissions.
      Note
      • The field name must be all letters and cannot exceed eight characters.
      • You need to enable at least one read permission and one read permission


    3. Click Confirm to save the configuration.

    Modifying the permissions of a custom user field

    1. On the Custom User Field page, click Change Permissions in the row of the target field.

    2. In the pop-up dialog box, change the read or write permission.

    3. Click Confirm to save the configuration.

    Custom Group Member Fields

    Log in to the IM console, click the target app card, and select Feature Configuration > Custom Group Member Field on the left sidebar. You can manage custom group member fields according to your business needs.

    Note:

    You can add up to five custom group member fields, which cannot be deleted and whose group type and read/write permissions can be changed. Please set the fields properly as needed.

    Adding a custom group member field

    1. On the Custom Group Member Field page, click Add on the right.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, enter a field name and set group types and read/write permissions.
    Note
    • The field name can contain up to 16 characters, supporting letters, digits, and underscores (_). It cannot begin with a digit.
    • A custom group member field and a custom group field cannot have the same name.
    • Click Add Group Type to add one group type at a time. Duplicate group types are not allowed.
    • Click Delete in the row of the target group type to delete it. However, you must retain at least one group type.
      1. Select I understand that after a custom group member field is added, only the read-write permissions of the added group type can be modified; the group type cannot be reselected or deleted; the field cannot be deleted.
      2. Click Confirm to save the configuration.

    Editing a custom group member field

    1. On the Custom Group Member Field page, click Edit in the row of the target custom group member field.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, modify the read and write permissions of existing group types, or click Add Group Type to add a new one and set its parameters. Duplicate group types are not allowed.
    3. Select I understand that after a custom group member field is added, only the read-write permissions of the added group type can be modified; the group type cannot be reselected or deleted; the field cannot be deleted.
    4. Click Confirm to save the configuration.

    Custom Group Fields

    Log in to the IM console, click the target app card, and select Feature Configuration > Custom Group Field on the left sidebar. You can manage custom group fields according to your business needs.

    Note:

    You can add up to five custom group fields. Once set, these fields cannot be deleted, and only the group types and the corresponding read and write permissions can be modified. Therefore, set these fields properly as needed.

    Adding a custom group field

    1. On the Custom Group Field page, click Add.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, enter a field name and set the group types and read/write permissions.
    Note:

    • The field name can contain up to 16 characters, supporting letters, digits, and underscores (_). It cannot begin with a digit.
    • A custom group field and a custom group member field cannot have the same name.
    • Click Add Group Type to add a group type. Duplicate group types are not allowed.
    • Click Delete in the row of a group type to delete it. However, you must retain at least one group type.
      1. Select I understand that after a custom group member field is added, only the read-write permissions of the added group type can be modified; the group type cannot be reselected or deleted; the field cannot be deleted.
      2. Click Confirm to save the configuration.

    Editing a custom group field

    1. On the Custom Group Field page, click Edit in the row of the target custom group field.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, modify the read/write permissions of existing group types, or click Add Group Type to add a new one and set its parameters. Duplicate group types are not allowed.
    3. Select I understand that after a custom group member field is added, only the read-write permissions of the added group type can be modified; the group type cannot be reselected or deleted; the field cannot be deleted.
    4. Click Confirm to save the configuration.