Terminating/Returning Instances

Last updated: 2021-07-27 10:16:44

    Overview

    This document introduces how to terminate or return Enterprise Edition instances in Tencent Container Registry (TCR).

    Prerequisites

    You have purchased a TCR Enterprise Edition instance, and the current account has the permissions to delete this instance.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TCR console.
    2. Select Instance in the left sidebar to go to the "Instance List" page.
    3. Select More > Terminate/Return on the right side of the instance that needs to be terminated or returned.
    4. In the confirmation window that pops up, you can select Delete associated COS Bucket based on your needs, as shown in the figure below:
      Note
      • Please read the notes for terminating and returning the instance carefully. Deleting an instance will completely and irrecoverably erase the user data and relevant configuration stored during the use of the instance.
      • If you are sure that you no longer need the container images, Helm Charts, and other underlying data stored during the use of the TCR Enterprise Edition, you can select Delete associated COS Bucket to avoid unnecessary fees.
      • If the current account has overdue payment, the COS service does not allow you to directly delete the associated COS bucket. Therefore, do not select that option. In that case, after normally deleting an instance, go to the COS console to manage the COS Bucket.
      • The billing of pay-as-you-go instances stops once they're terminated.
    5. Select I have read and agreed to Refund Rules and click Confirm to delete the instance. No fees will be charged for this instance after deletion.
      Note

      If it takes too long to delete an instance or the displayed status is abnormal, submit a ticket.

    Reference

    You can also use the DeleteInstance API to delete the instance. For more information, see DeleteInstance API Documentation.