Waiting Room

Last updated: 2021-06-23 15:15:04

    Feature Overview

    The waiting room can be used to keeping order when joining meeting and guarantee meeting security. After the waiting room is enabled, all attendees require consent from the host or co-host before they can join the meeting, thus eliminating the concerns over the leakage of meeting ID and improving the meeting efficiency.

    Prerequisites

    • You are a Free, Pro, or Enterprise Edition user

    • Windows/macOS/iOS/Android

    • v1.5.0 or above

    Notes

    1. If both Waiting Room and Attendees Can Join Before the Host are enabled, attendees will not be able to join the meeting before the host;

    2. The waiting room supports up to 3,000 attendees;

    3. Attendees in the waiting room cannot chat or make video calls with each other, nor hear the meeting audio;

    4. Panelists don't need to enter the waiting room; instead, they can join the meeting directly.

    Enable Waiting Room on Client

    Before meeting

    Method 1. Personal Profile page

    1. Click the Profile Photo icon;

    2. Click Personal Meeting ID;

    3. Select Enable Waiting Room in the meeting settings;

    4. Then, the waiting room is enabled.

    Method 2. Schedule Meeting page

    1. Click Schedule;

    2. Select Enable Waiting Room in the meeting settings;

    3. Then, the waiting room is enabled.

    Method 3. Start Meeting page

    1. Click the triangle icon next to Start;

    2. Click Personal Meeting ID > Settings to enable/disable the waiting room.

    During meeting

    1. Click Attendees;

    2. Select Enable Waiting Room in More;

    3. Then, the waiting room is enabled.

    Enable Waiting Room on Web

    1. Log in to the VooV Meeting official website and click Meeting List;

    2. Click Schedule a Meeting and select Enable Waiting Room in Settings;

    3. Then, the waiting room is enabled.

    Send Chat Message to Waiting Room

    1. In a meeting, the host/co-host can click Send to all attendees in the waiting room in Chat to send messages to the attendees in the waiting room.

    Manage Attendees in Waiting Room

    1. Waiting room reminder: after the waiting room is enabled, every time an attendee joins the meeting, you will be reminded that someone is waiting. Then, you can click View Waiting Room to view the waiting attendee; if you don't want to receive reminders repeatedly, you can click Don't Remind Me Again, and you will no longer receive reminders in the meeting;

    2. Process waiting requests: you can click Attendees and select the Waiting column to view the waiting attendees. You can admit or remove (reject) the request from each attendee;

    3. Click Remove All or Admit All to remove or admit all the attendees in the waiting room;

    4. If you don’t want an attendee to join the meeting again, you can select Do not allow the user to join the meeting again when removing the attendee (or all attendees);

    5. Move to waiting room: you can move attendees in the meeting to the waiting room in Attendees;

    6. You can also set an attendee to be automatically admitted to the meeting without your approval needed;

    7. If you don't select Attendees Can Join Before the Host when scheduling a meeting, all the attendees in the waiting room will be admitted to the meeting only when the host/assigned host joins the meeting.