tencent cloud

Feedback

Rolling back Data

Last updated: 2022-04-01 22:18:06

    TDSQL-C for MySQL can roll back databases/tables to an original cluster and roll back an entire cluster (clone) to a new cluster. You can choose different rollback methods according to your business needs. This document describes how to roll back certain databases/tables in the original cluster.

    Rollback Method

    • Rollback by backup file: this method restores the cluster to the dataset state of a backup file. The selection range of the backup file is determined by the data backup retention period you set.
    • Rollback by time point: this method restores the cluster to any time point within the log backup retention period you set.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TDSQL-C for MySQL console and click a cluster name in the cluster list to enter the cluster management page.
    2. On the cluster management page, select the Backup Management tab and click Rollback.
    3. On the database/table rollback page, select the database/table to be rolled back, rename it, and click Rollback.
    • For database/table rollback, you need to specify the database/table to be rolled back. If you cannot determine all the involved databases/tables, we recommend you clone the original cluster and migrate back to it after determining the databases/tables.
    • If the database/table to be rolled back does not exist at the specified time point, database/table rollback will fail.
    • If the database/table to be rolled back does not exist or has been dropped, you need to log in to the database and create a database/table first before performing rollback in the console.
    • If there are primary or foreign key constraints in the specified database/table to be rolled back, please ensure that the associated databases/tables exist during the rollback process; otherwise, database/table rollback will fail.
    • Up to 500 databases or tables can be rolled back at a time.
    1. In the pop-up window, confirm that everything is correct and click OK to initiate the rollback task.
    2. After the task is submitted, you can click View Rollback Task or go to the task list to view the rollback progress and task details.
    3. After the rollback is completed, you can see the new restored database/table in the original cluster and perform further operations.
    Contact Us

    Contact our sales team or business advisors to help your business.

    Technical Support

    Open a ticket if you're looking for further assistance. Our Ticket is 7x24 avaliable.

    7x24 Phone Support