Note:
To avoid continued billing, you need to promptly delete pay‑as‑you‑go resources promptly when they are no longer required.
Your actual resource consumption may change continuously. Therefore, the balance warning may have a certain degree of error.
Balance Warning
The system estimates how long your account balance can last based on the current balance and consumption of your pay-as-you-go resources in the past 24 hours. If the estimated sustainable duration is less than 5 days, the system sends you a balance warning notification. Balance warning notifications are delivered via your configured notification channels (such as email, SMS, and Internal Message) to the Tencent Cloud account owner and collaborators who have subscribed to such notifications.
You can subscribe to notification channels in self-service mode via the following method. You can also add message recipients.
Log in to the Message Center console and choose Message Center > Subscription Management.
Overdue Payment Warning
Pay-as-you-go resources are settled on the hour. When your account balance becomes negative, a warning message is delivered via the enabled methods (such as email, SMS, and Internal Message) to the Tencent Cloud account owner and collaborators who have subscribed to the message.
Overdue Payment Processing
From the moment your account balance becomes negative:
|
Grace period | Within 2 hours after the balance is deducted to a negative value | Continue to use | Billing continues. |
Isolation period | After 2 hours | Service suspended | The service is unavailable, only configuration data is retained, and billing is stopped. Renewal after isolation: The service is restored after renewal. |
Instance release period | Isolation for more than 15 days | Permanently deleted | The ALB instance is released, and data such as related configurations is permanently deleted and cannot be restored. |
Example:
If a customer's account has an overdue payment at 20:00:00 on July 1, 2026, the ALB instance enters a grace period at 20:00:00 on July 1, 2026. The instance remains usable and continues to incur charges. At 22:00:00 on July 1, 2026, the instance enters an isolation period. At this point, the service is stopped and charges cease. The isolation period ends at 22:00:00 on July 16, 2026, and the instance is released. After release, data cannot be restored and the instance cannot be restored.
Attention:
ALB does not proactively unbind from a cloud virtual machine (CVM). When a CVM enters the isolation period (a yearly/monthly subscription CVM goes to the recycle bin, or a pay-as-you-go CVM has an overdue payment for more than 2 hours), ALB still does not unbind from it.
References