If your business no longer needs one or multiple security groups, you can delete them. After you delete a security group, all security group rules in the group will also be deleted.
The security group to be deleted is not associated with any instances. If it is associated with instances, remove them from the security group first. Otherwise, the security group cannot be deleted. For details about the operation, see Removing from a Security Group.