If a security group is configured with a snapshot policy, its rules will be backed up according to the configured policy. To roll back its rules, perform a snapshot rollback.
The snapshot feature is currently in beta test. To try it out, submit a ticket for application.
The security group is configured with a snapshot policy, and at least one snapshot backup has been performed.
If there are many backup records, we recommend you limit the time range to three months; otherwise, the system may become slow.
+sign in the figure identifies the rule entries newly added to the snapshot backup record, while
-identifies the deleted entries. Note that the current comparison is based on the time period currently selected for comparison preview, during which if rules are changed, the comparison result may be inaccurate.
- When a security group is restored, if its source contains parameter template rules and nested security groups, the rules within the parameter template and the associated security group instance will remain in the current status.
- Note that restoring a security group is equivalent to importing it, which means all the current rules will be overwritten.