节点缓存过期配置(旧)

最后更新时间:2021-04-08 14:38:02

    节点缓存过期配置已全面升级,高级模式支持更多精细化配置。了解更多详情,请前往 节点缓存过期配置(新)

    配置场景

    腾讯云 CDN 缓存资源为触发式,当用户发起针对某资源的访问,若请求触达的 CDN 节点未缓存该资源,则回用户源站拉取资源,成功拉取到资源(2XX状态码)后,在节点进行缓存并返回给用户。

    您无法直接对 CDN 节点上缓存的资源进行管理,若担心源站资源可能发生变化而 CDN 节点仍缓存旧资源返回给用户,可通过配置节点缓存规则来进行一定程度的控制。

    每一个 CDN 节点上的缓存资源都有“过期时间”的概念,若请求到的缓存资源已到期,即便节点仍有缓存,也会判定为无效,进行再次回源拉取。节点缓存规则配置支持指定某类型、某目录、路径的资源在节点的缓存过期时间,可根据实际业务场景进行配置。

    配置指南

    查看配置

    登录 CDN 控制台,在左侧菜单栏选择【域名管理】,单击域名操作列的【管理】,进入域名配置页面,切换 Tab 至【缓存配置】,即可找到【节点缓存过期配置】。

    新增规则

    CDN 目前支持以下四种类型的节点缓存过期规则:

    • 文件类型:根据填入的文件后缀进行缓存过期时间设置,格式为文件类型形式,如jpg;css,不同后缀之间用;间隔。
    • 文件夹:根据填入的目录路径进行缓存过期时间设置,格式为/test形式,无需以/结尾,不同目录之间用;间隔。
    • 全路径文件:指定完整的文件路径进行缓存过期时间设置,格式为/index.html,支持完整路径加文件类型匹配模式,如/test/*.jpg
    • 首页:针对根目录设置缓存过期时间。

    配置约束:

    • 单个域名至多可添加20条缓存规则。
    • 多条规则支持调整优先级:底部优先级大于顶部。
    • 单条文件类型/文件夹/全路径文件规则中,至多可输入100组内容,不同内容之间用“;”分隔。例如:文件类型 - jpg;png。
    • 缓存时间最大可设365天。

    注意:

    【模式】选项中若选择了“高级模式”且提交了规则,则会全面升级至高级模式,详情可参见 节点缓存过期配置(新)。升级后,不可恢复至原基础模式。

    高级缓存过期设置开关

    开启时,CDN会对比命中的缓存规则中的缓存时间与源站max-age值,取较小的作为实际生效的缓存时间

    • 用户源站配置/index.html的 Max-Age 为200秒,CDN 对应配置的缓存时间为600秒,则文件在节点的实际缓存时间为200秒。
    • 用户源站配置/index.html的 Max-Age 为800秒,CDN 对应的缓存时间为600秒,则文件在节点的实际缓存时间为600秒。

    注意:

    开启时,若源站没有返回 Last-Modified 字段,CDN 会默认添加 Last-Modified 字段,每10分钟变一次。

    遵循源站开关

    开启时,若请求没有命中任何配置的缓存规则,则遵循源站。

    注意:

    开启遵循源站开关时,不可开启高级缓存过期设置开关。两者只可开其一。

    平台默认策略

    若您未开启任何开关,且未配置任何规则或请求未命中配置的规则时,默认遵循以下平台策略:

    • 当用户请求您某一业务资源时,若源站对应的 HTTP Response Header 中存在 Cache-Control 字段,则遵循该 Cache-Control 。
    • 若源站对应的 HTTP Response Header 中无 Cache-Control 字段,则:CDN 节点默认对该资源缓存600s。

    配置示例

    若加速域名cloud.tencent.com的节点缓存过期配置如下:

    则实际缓存时间如下:

    1. /test/def.jpg 文件节点缓存时间为400秒。
    2. /test/1.png 文件节点缓存时间为5分钟。
    3. 其他文件节点缓存时间均为30天。

Cache Expiration Configuration

Last updated: 2020-05-22 10:58:29

PDF

Configuration Scenario

Resource cache in Tencent Cloud CDN is triggered by requests. When a user initiates an access request to a resource, if the CDN node receiving the request has not cached the requested resource, it will forward the request to the origin server to pull the resource. After the resource is successfully pulled by the node (with a 2XX status code returned), it will be cached on the node and returned to the user.

You cannot directly manage resources cached on CDN nodes. If you are worried that resources on the origin server change but CDN nodes still cache the legacy resources and return them to users, you can configure node cache rules.

Each cached resource on CDN node has an expiration time. If the requested cached resource has expired, it will be considered as invalid even if the resource is still cached on the node. The node will pull the resource from the origin server again. Node cache rule allows you to configure the cache validity period for resources in a specific type, directory, and path. You can configure these items based on actual business scenarios.

Configuration Guide

Viewing configuration

Log in to the CDN Console, select Domain Management on the left sidebar, and click Manage on the right of the domain name to enter its configuration page. Under the Cache Configuration tab, find the cache validity configuration.
When you connect an acceleration domain name:

  • If you select static acceleration, the default cache validity period of general dynamic files (such as .php, .jsp, .asp, .aspx) will be 0 (direct origin-pull without caching), and the validity period for all other types of files will be 30 days.
  • If you select download acceleration or streaming VOD acceleration, the default cache validity period of all files will be 30 days.

Modifying configuration

1. Modify the configuration

CDN currently allows you to configure cache validity rules in the following four formats:

  • File: cache validity period will be configured by the entered file extension in the format of .jpg. Different file extensions should be separated with ;.
  • Folder: cache validity period will be configured by the entered directory path in the format of /test and does not need to end with /. Different directories should be separated with ;.
  • Full-path file: cache validity period will be configured by the entered full file path in the format of /index.html. The full file path and file type can be combined for match, such as /test/*.jpg.
  • Homepage: cache validity period will be configured for the root directory.


Configuration rules:

  • You can configure up to 10 cache validity rules.
  • If there are multiple cache validity rules, the one at the bottom has the highest priority.
  • You can configure the validity period to up to 365 days.

If your acceleration domain name is configured for global acceleration, the configured cache validity period will take effect globally. This configuration does not distinguish between requests from and outside of Mainland China.

2. Platform policies

When a user makes a request for a certain business resource and the origin server's HTTP response header includes the Cache-Control field, the default policy will be as follows:

  • If the Cache-Control field is Max-Age, the cache validity period for this resource is subject to that configured for the node, rather than the value specified by Max-Age.
  • If the Cache-Control field is no-cache, no-store, or private, the CDN node will not cache the resource.
  • If the Cache-Control field does not exist, CDN will add the "Cache-Control:max-age = 600" header by default.

3. Advanced cache configuration

After advanced cache configuration is enabled, you can adjust the node cache validity period dynamically by configuring the Max-Age value in the HTTP response header Cache-Control of the origin server.

After advanced cache configuration is enabled, CDN will compare the configured node cache validity period with the Max-Age value and take the smaller one as the actual validity period.

  • If Max-Age configured for /index.html of the origin server is 200 seconds and the cache validity period configured for CDN is 600 seconds, the actual cache validity period of the file will be 200 seconds.
  • If Max-Age configured for /index.html of the origin server is 800 seconds and the cache validity period configured for CDN is 600 seconds, the actual cache validity period of the file will be 600 seconds.

After advanced cache configuration is enabled, if the origin server does not return the Last-Modified field, CDN will add it by default and change its value once every 10 minutes.

Configuration Sample

Suppose the cache validity rule configured for the acceleration domain name cloud.tencent.com is as follows:

The actual cache validity period will be as follows:

  1. 200 seconds for the /test/abc.jpg file.
  2. 400 seconds for the /test/def.jpg file.
  3. 300 seconds for the /test/1.png file.