旧集群版迁移指引

最后更新时间:2021-11-30 16:53:36

    操作场景

    云数据库 Redis 旧集群版(即2018年1月1日之前购买的集群)版本较低,存在一定的稳定性风险,建议您迁移至全新的 Redis 4.0 内存版(标准架构)或4.0内存版(集群架构)。
    Redis 4.0 版本能够体验更灵活的规格配置,更高的性能以及更完善的功能,我们将协助您尽快将 Redis 旧集群版实例升级至 Redis 4.0 内存版(标准架构)或4.0内存版(集群架构),请参见 Redis 内存版(标准架构)Redis 内存版(集群架构)

    注意:

    Redis 旧集群版实例无法热迁移到内存版(标准架构)或内存版(集群架构), 为保证迁移过程不丢失数据,从迁移开始时,需要停止对 Redis 集群的写入。
    您可以通过设置安全组禁止所用业务访问,或修改密码为新密码的方式来保证业务不再写入,可在监控页面查看 QPS 是否降为0。

    前提条件

    • 已购买新内存版(标准架构)或者内存版(集群架构)实例。
      说明:

      数据量小于12GB,且后续数据增长不超过60GB,QPS 不超过4W的情况,或是需要事务支持的情况,建议选择 Redis 4.0 内存版(标准架构),否则建议选择 Redis 4.0 内存版(集群架构),Redis 4.0 内存版(集群架构)不支持事务命令,其他命令完全兼容 Redis 旧集群版。

    • 已备好一台 CVM 供数据导入使用,CVM 的磁盘空间需要足够存储现有实例的数据。
    • 已安装好数据导入工具 redis-port,工具使用说明和下载地址请参见 工具介绍

    操作步骤

    1. 停止业务写入 Redis 旧集群版实例。
    2. 在 Redis 控制台创建旧集群版实例的备份数据,等待实例完成备份,备份时长根据数据量而定,备份完成后会生产一个 RDB 文件。
    3. 数据备份完成后,在备份列表中可以看到之前备份的文件,单击导出生成 RDB 文件,RDB 文件生成后会生成对应的下载链接,单击下载链接复制内网地址,从内网 CVM 下载备份文件,不支持跨可用区下载。
    4. 初始化新购买的 Redis 4.0 内存版(标准架构)或 4.0 内存版(集群架构)的密码,使用 redis-port 工具将下载的 RDB 文件导入至新实例。示例如下:
      ./redis-restore dump.rdb -t 127.0.0.1:6379
      
    5. 数据导入完成后,可在控制台实例详情页的配置信息,查看实际的内存使用量,确认数据是否导入成功。
    6. 迁移应用到新实例,只需将代码中的旧集群版的 IP 更新为新实例的 IP 即可。

Migration Guide for Legacy Cluster Edition

Last updated: 2021-09-13 10:49:34

    Overview

    The legacy TencentDB for Redis Cluster Edition instances (purchased before January 1, 2018) are on an older version and architecture, which may pose a risk to instance stability. We recommend that you migrate their data to TencentDB for Redis 4.0 Memory Edition (standard or cluster architecture).
    TencentDB for Redis 4.0 comes with more flexible configuration, higher performance, and more comprehensive features. This document describes how to migrate data from your legacy instances to TencentDB for Redis 4.0 Memory Edition instances (standard or cluster architecture).

    Note:

    To avoid data loss, you need to stop writing to your legacy instances before migrating their data to TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition instances (standard or cluster architecture), as hot migration is unsupported in this case.
    You can configure a security group or reset the password to block all access requests. You can check QPS on the monitoring page: if it is zero, all access requests are blocked successfully.

    Prerequisites

    • You have purchased TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition instances (standard or cluster architecture).
      Note:

      If your existing data is less than 12 GB with expected incremental data of no more than 60 GB and QPS of no more than 40,000, or you need to use transaction commands, TencentDB for Redis 4.0 Memory Edition (standard architecture) is recommended; otherwise, TencentDB for Redis 4.0 Memory Edition (cluster architecture) is your best choice. The cluster architecture is compatible with all commands of the legacy instances except that it does not support transaction commands.

    • You have a CVM instance ready for data import, which needs to have sufficient disk capacity to accommodate the existing data.
    • The data import tool, redis-port, has been installed. For more information on the tool usage and download address, see Migration with redis-port.

    Directions

    1. Stop writing to the legacy Redis Cluster Edition instance.
    2. Back up its data in the TencentDB for Redis console. The time backup takes depends on the amount of data. After backup is completed, an RDB file will be generated.
    3. After backup is completed, you can view the backup file in the backup list. Click Export to generate an RDB file with a download link, copy the link, and use it to download the backup file from the CVM instance over a private network. Cross-AZ download is unsupported.
    4. Initialize the password of the newly purchased TencentDB for Redis 4.0 Memory Edition (standard or cluster architecture) instance, and use redis-port to import the RDB file to it.
      ./redis-restore dump.rdb -t 127.0.0.1:6379
      
    5. After the data import is completed, check whether it is successful by viewing the memory usage in the Specs Info block on the instance details page.
    6. Migrate your application to the new instance by replacing the IP of the legacy instance in the code with that of the new instance.