使用 DTS 进行版本升级

最后更新时间:2021-03-17 11:53:40

    操作场景

    云数据库 Redis 4.0、5.0 内存版(标准架构)4.0、5.0 内存版(集群架构) 提供更灵活的规格配置、更高的性能及更完善的功能。如果您使用的 Redis 版本较低,为保证更好的云数据库服务体验,建议您升级至 Redis 4.0、5.0 版本。

    云数据库 Redis 实例版本升级通过数据传输服务 DTS 以热迁移的方式进行,保证升级过程中 Redis 实例业务不停服,能实时增量更新数据。

    术语 说明
    源实例 版本升级的源实例
    目标实例 版本升级的目标实例

    支持版本

    源实例版本 目标实例版本
    4.0内存版(标准架构) 4.0内存版(集群架构) 5.0内存版(标准架构) 5.0内存版(集群架构)
    2.8内存版(标准架构)
    4.0内存版(标准架构) -
    4.0内存版(集群架构) - -
    5.0内存版(标准架构) - - -

    前提条件

    • 需是正常运行状态下的 Redis 源实例。
    • 已购买 Redis 4.0、5.0 内存版(标准架构)或 Redis 4.0、5.0 内存版(集群架构)实例。

      说明:

      数据量小于12GB,且后续数据增长不超过60GB,QPS 不超过4W的情况,或是需要事务支持的情况,建议选择 Redis 4.0、5.0 内存版(标准架构),否则建议选择 Redis 4.0、5.0 内存版(集群架构)。

    操作步骤

    1. 使用 DTS 从云数据库 Redis 源实例,迁移数据至 Redis 4.0、5.0 内存版(标准架构)或 Redis 4.0、5.0 内存版(集群架构)实例,请参见 使用 DTS 进行迁移
    2. 数据同步完成,业务侧验证数据无误后,可根据业务 QPS 等指标选择时间断开 Redis 源实例连接,将连接切换到 Redis 目标实例,切换方法有以下两种:

    登录控制台切换:

    1) 记录 Redis 源实例的旧 IP 地址并修改 IP 地址。
    2) 修改 Redis 目标实例的网络信息和 Redis 源实例处于同一个 VPC 子网,并将目标实例的 IP 地址修改为源实例的旧 IP 地址,即可完成业务切换。修改网络信息和 IP 地址的具体操作请参见 配置网络
    登录实例切换:将代码中 Redis 源实例的 IP 更新为 Redis 目标实例的 IP 即可。

Version Upgrade with DTS

Last updated: 2021-03-17 11:53:40

    Overview

    TencentDB for Redis 4.0 and 5.0 Memory Edition instances in standard architecture or cluster architecture feature more flexible specification configuration, higher performance, and better functionality. If you are using an earlier version of Redis, we recommend that you upgrade to Redis 4.0 or 5.0 for a better TencentDB service experience.

    TencentDB for Redis instance version can now be upgraded through Data Transmission Service (DTS) with hot migration, which guarantees instance service continuity during the upgrade process and can update incremental data in real time.

    Term Description
    Source instance Source instance for version upgrade
    Target instance Target instance for version upgrade

    Supported versions

    Source Instance Version Target Instance Version
    4.0 Memory Edition (standard architecture) 4.0 Memory Edition (cluster architecture) 5.0 Memory Edition (standard architecture) 5.0 Memory Edition (cluster architecture)
    2.8 Memory Edition (standard architecture)
    4.0 Memory Edition (standard architecture) N/A
    4.0 Memory Edition (cluster architecture) N/A N/A
    5.0 Memory Edition (standard architecture) N/A N/A N/A

    Prerequisites

    • The source TencentDB for Redis instance should be running properly.
    • You have purchased TencentDB for Redis 4.0 or 5.0 Memory Edition instances in standard architecture or cluster architecture.

      Note:

      If your existing data is less than 12 GB with incremental data of no more than 60 GB and QPS of no more than 40,000, or your business requires transactional support, TencentDB for Redis 4.0 or 5.0 Memory Edition (standard architecture) is recommended; otherwise, TencentDB for Redis 4.0 or 5.0 Memory Edition (cluster architecture) is your best choice.

    Directions

    1. Use DTS to migrate data from a source TencentDB for Redis instance to a Redis 4.0 or 5.0 Memory Edition instance in standard architecture or cluster architecture. For more information, see Migration with DTS.
    2. After the data sync is completed and the data is verified by your business, you can select the time to disconnect the source Redis instance based on metrics such as business QPS and connect to the destination Redis instance. There are two switching methods:

    Log in to the console for switch:

    1) Note down the old IP address of the source Redis instance and modify it.
    2) Change the network information of the target Redis instance to the VPC subnet of the source Redis instance, and change the IP address of the target instance to the old IP address of the source instance to complete the switchover on the business side. For more information on how to modify network information and IP addresses, see Configuring Network.
    Log in to the instance for switch: update the IP of the source Redis instance in the code to the IP of the target Redis instance.