读写分离

最后更新时间:2021-04-16 09:46:20

    云数据库 Redis 支持开启和关闭读写分离功能,针对读多写少的业务场景,解决热点数据集中的读需求,最大支持1主5从模式,提供最大5倍的读性能扩展能力。

    读写分离原理

    内存版

    • 读写分离原理:兼容 Redis 4.0 及以上的标准架构和集群架构,通过 Proxy 层实现自动读写分离。
    • 读写分离权重:开启读写分离 Proxy 将按照主节点只写,从节点平均分配读请求的方式来提供访问。

    CKV 版

    • 读写分离原理:CKV 版本系统天生支持读写分离架构,所有请求通过负载均衡(CLB)网关分配到各个集群的各个节点,每个节点都有全局的 Slot 路由信息。开启读写分离后,如果读取的 Key 落在该节点将直接读取数据返回,否则将会根据路由信息将请求转发到对应的节点,由对应节点读取数据后返回该节点,然后返回客户端。
    • 读写分离权重:CKV 版本的请求靠 CLB 分发,所以读写权重是按照 TCP 连接的四元组(源 IP、源端口、目的 IP、目的端口)来平均分配的。

Read/Write Separation

Last updated: 2021-03-17 12:01:51

    TencentDB for Redis supports read-write separation for business scenarios with more reads but less writes, which can well cope with read requests concentrating on frequently read data. It supports up to 1-master 5-replica mode to offer 5x read performance.

    How It Works

    Memory Edition

    • Read/write separation principle: TencentDB for Redis v4.0 and later in standard architecture or cluster architecture implement automatic read/write separation at the Proxy layer.
    • Read-write separation weight: after read/write separation is enabled, Proxy will enable access by directing write requests to the master node only and distributing read requests evenly on replica nodes.

    CKV Edition

    • Read/write separation principle: CKV Edition inherently supports the read/write separation architecture. All requests are distributed to nodes in clusters through the CLB gateway, and each node has the global slot routing information. After read/write separation is enabled for a node, if the read key hits it, the data will be read directly and returned; otherwise, the request will be forwarded to the corresponding node according to the routing information, which will read the data and return it to this node for final return to the client.
    • Read/write separation weight: requests in the CKV Edition are distributed by CLB, so read and write weights are evenly distributed according to the quadruple of the TCP connection (source IP, source port, destination IP, and destination port).