多可用区部署

最后更新时间:2021-07-05 16:23:31

    云数据库 Redis 支持同地域下跨多个可用区部署副本,相对单可用区实例(主节点和副本节点在同一可用区),多可用区实例具有更高的可用性和容灾能力。

    • 单可用区:主机、机架级容灾能力。
    • 多可用区:主机、机架、可用区级容灾能力。

    部署架构


    架构说明:

    • LB(负载均衡):Redis 的标准架构和集群架构都有 Proxy,且 Proxy 的数量 >= 3,因此需要通过 LB 来均衡访问。
    • VIP:多 AZ(可用区)的实例只有一个 VIP,这个 VIP 在整个 Region 都可以访问,Redis 的 HA(Highly Available)并不会导致 VIP 变化。
    • Proxy:每个实例至少有3个 Proxy,标准架构的 Proxy = 3 + (副本数 - 1),集群架构的 Proxy = 分片数 * 副本数。
    • Master(Group):Redis 的主节点或是所有分片的主节点被称为 Master(Group)。
    • Replica(Group):Redis 的副本节点或是集群实例的多个分片中的一个副本组成的集合被称为副本或者副本组 Replica(Group),集群架构的副本组是将一个分片的多个副本分到不同的组,以便于将不同的副本组部署到不同的可用区。
    • 主可用区:主节点所在的可用区被称为主可用区,除非手动在控制台变更,否则主可用区将始终保持不变,主节点故障后可能会导致主节点切换到副本可用区,这个状态是临时的,HA 系统将在满足条件的前提下,在数分钟内将主节点迁回到主可用区,迁移过程是无损,除非您的业务使用了阻塞命令,如 blpop、blpush。

    故障切换机制(HA)

    • 故障判断:Redis 标准架构和集群架构采用的是 Redis Cluster 原生的集群管理机制,依靠集群内节点之间的 Gossip 协议来进行节点状态的判断,节点故障判断的时效性取决于 cluster-node-timeout,默认值是15ms,建议不要更改该参数。节点故障的判断请参考 Redis Cluster 原生设计
    • 主节点选举:相对原生的 Cluster Failover 机制,腾讯云 Redis 引入了主可用区优先切换的逻辑,以保障主可用区业务的访问时延,具体机制如下:
      • 数据最新的节点优先选主。
      • 数据相同,主可用区的副本优先选主。

    跨可用区访问

    未开副本只读

    未开启副本只读(读写分离)的实例,读写请求都会经过本可用区的 Proxy 路由到主节点,保障数据的一致性,同时保障最多仅有一次的 AZ 穿越。

    开启副本只读

    开启副本只读(读写分离)的实例,写请求将路由到主节点,读请求将路由到本可用区的副本节点,满足业务就近访问的诉求。

    部署推荐

    两可用区部署

    两可用区1主3副本部署,主可用区1主1副本,备可用区2个副本,两可用区做负载均衡,每个可用区两个节点,可保障单机故障读请求不跨可用区,单可用区故障后仍然具备主备高可用。该方案适合于对可用性和访问延迟要求较高的场景。

    三可用区部署

    三可用区1主2副本部署,每个可用区部署一个节点,单个主机和单个可用区故障,仍可以提供主备跨可用区高可用。该方案适用于对延迟要求不敏感,但是对可用性要求极高的场景。

    相关操作

    • 云数据库 Redis 支持通过控制台配置多可用区和查看多可用区信息,请参见 配置多可用区
    • 云数据库 Redis 支持通过控制台升级单可用区至多可用区,请参见 升级到多可用区部署
    • 云数据库 Redis 支持通过控制台开启和关闭读写分离功能,请参见 开关读写分离

Multi-AZ Deployment

Last updated: 2021-04-29 10:21:58

    You can now deploy TencentDB for Redis master node and replica nodes in different availability zones (AZs) of the same region. Multi-AZ deployed instances have higher availability and better disaster recovery capability than single-AZ deployed instances.

    • Single-AZ deployed instance: host- and rack-level disaster recovery
    • Multi-AZ deployed instance: host-, rack-, and AZ-level disaster recovery

    Deployment Architecture


    Description:

    • LB (Load Balancer): a TencentDB for Redis instance in standard architecture or cluster architecture has at least 3 proxies which need to be accessed through LB.
    • VIP: a multi-AZ deployed instance has only one VIP. You can use this VIP to access all nodes of the instance deployed in the region. Master-replica switches of the instance will not change its VIP.
    • Proxy: an instance has at least three proxies. For a standard architecture instance, the number of proxies = 3 + (the number of replicas -1); for a cluster architecture instance, the number of proxies = the number of shards * the number of replicas.
    • Master (Group): "Master" refers to the master node of a TencentDB for Redis instance in standard architecture; "Master Group" refers to the master nodes of all shards of a TencentDB for Redis instance in cluster architecture.
    • Replica (Group): "Replica" refers to the replica nodes of a TencentDB for Redis instance in standard architecture; "Replica Group" refers to the collection of replica nodes, each of which comes from a different shard of a TencentDB for Redis instance in the cluster architecture. For a cluster architecture instance, the replicas of a shard are divided into multiple Replica Groups so that these Replica Groups can be deployed in different AZs.
    • Master AZ: the master AZ refers to the AZ where the master node resides. Unless manually changed in the console, the master AZ will remain the same. If the master node fails, it may be temporarily switched to a replica AZ, and will be automatically switched back to the master AZ in a few minutes once certain conditions are met. This switching back process won’t affect your business unless your business uses block commands, such as blpop or blpush.

    Failover (HA)

    • Detect failed nodes: TencentDB for Redis in standard architecture or cluster architecture adopts the same cluster management mechanism as the Redis Cluster, which uses the Gossip protocol to detect the status of nodes in a cluster. The cluster-node-timeout parameter is used to specify the maximum amount of time a Redis cluster node can be unavailable, without it being considered as failing. We recommend you set this parameter to its default value (15 ms) and do not change it. For more information, please see Redis cluster tutorial.
    • Promote a replica to master: TencentDB for Redis adopts a failover mechanism different from that of Redis Cluster, which gives priority to promoting replicas in the master AZ to reduce access delay of the master AZ. The details are as follows:
    • Promote the replica if it has the latest data
    • Promote the replica in the master AZ if all replicas have the same data

    How Cross-AZ Access Works

    Instances without read-only replicas

    Read/write separation disabled (that is, replicas can be written to and read from): write/read requests in a replica AZ are routed by proxy to the master node, and the master node synchronizes with replica nodes to ensure consistent data across all nodes. In this process, only one cross-AZ access happens.

    Instances with read-only replicas

    Read/write separation enabled (that is, replicas can only be read from): write requests are routed by proxy to the master node, but read requests in a replica AZ are routed to the replica node in the same replica AZ so that read requests can get responded by the nearest node.

    Two-AZ deployment

    Deploy the master node and one replica node in the master AZ, and two replica nodes in the replica AZ. Both AZs, each of which has two nodes, are accessed through LB. If one node in an AZ fails, the read requests can be processed by the other node in the AZ. If an AZ fails, the other AZ is still highly available. This solution is applicable for use cases which have high requirements on availability and delay.

    Three-AZ deployment

    Deploy the master node in the master AZ, one replica node in replica AZ 1, and one replica node in replica AZ 2. If one node or one AZ fails, the whole architecture still has cross-AZ high availability. This solution is application to use cases which have ultra high requirements on availability but are insensitive to delay.

    References

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help