Disabling or Deleting Applications

Last updated: 2019-10-28 19:55:36

PDF
  • If you don't need an application temporarily, you can disable it and then enable it when needed.
  • If you are sure that you will no longer need an application, you can disable it and then delete it. It should be noted that once deleted, the application cannot be restored directly; instead, you will have to submit an application for review; therefore, please do so with caution.

Disabling an Application

  1. Log in to the SMS Console.
  2. In the application list, click Disable in the row of the target application.

    After the application is disabled, Tencent Cloud will suspend the SMS service for it.

  3. In the pop-up window, click OK.
    The operation will take about 5 minutes to take effect. After the application is disabled, Enable and Delete will appear in its Action column. You can perform the relevant operation as needed.

Enabling an Application

If you need to use a disabled application, you can enable it.

  1. Log in to the SMS Console.
  2. In the application list, click Enable in the row of the disabled application.
  3. In the pop-up window, click OK.
    The operation will take about 5 minutes to take effect.

Deleting an Application

If you no longer need a disabled application, you can delete it. It should be noted that once deleted, the application cannot be restored directly; instead, you will have to submit an application for review; therefore, please do so with caution.

  1. Log in to the SMS Console.
  2. In the application list, click Delete in the row of the disabled application.
  3. In the pop-up window, click OK.