Empty Buckets

Last updated: 2020-09-16 18:04:48

    Overview

    You can empty the specified bucket in the COS Console. For more information about buckets, see Bucket Overview.

    Emptying a bucket will delete all files and file fragments in it permanently. Please do so with cautions.

    Steps

    1. Log in to the COS Console and click Bucket List in the left sidebar to enter the bucket list page.
    2. Locate the bucket to clear, and click More > Clear under Operation.
    3. In the pop-up window, enter the name of the bucket you want to clear, and click Yes. In the subsequent confirmation dialogue box, click OK.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help