对象存储数据安全方案介绍

最后更新时间:2020-12-18 11:12:23

    事前防护手段

    1. 权限隔离

    对上云企业来说,账号安全和资源合理授权是构筑立体防护体系的第一道门锁。云上资源管理的授权应该规避如下风险:

    • 使用腾讯云主账号进行日常操作;
    • 为员工建立子账号,但授权过大;
    • 对高权限子账号用户和高危操作没有访问条件控制;
    • 没有定期审计用户的权限和登录信息;
    • 缺乏权限的管理制度和流程。

    腾讯云 CAM 通过账户分级、权限分级等多种措施保障权限清晰、安全可控。账户分级方面,主账号可以为所有合法的 CAM 用户,包括子账号、协作者等,授予编程访问和控制台访问等不同的访问权限;权限分级方面,则通过服务级、接口级、资源级等不同级别的授权,授权 CAM 用户可以在哪种条件下,通过哪种方式对哪些资源进行哪种操作

    例如,可以在主账号里创建子账号,给子账号分配主账号下资源的管理权限,而不需要分享主账号的相关的身份凭证。另外,可以针对不同的资源,授权给不同的人员拥有不同的访问权限。例如,可以允许某些子账号拥有某个 COS 存储桶的读权限,而另外一些子账号或者主账号可以拥有某个 COS 对象的写权限等。这里的资源、访问权限、用户都可以批量打包,从而做到精细化的权限管理。

    对于一些高危操作(如删除数据)的权限,也可剖离出来进行授权,仅允许用户在控制台进行操作,同时通过开启 MFA 校验来进行二次认证。开启 MFA 校验后,用户在执行此类高危操作时会触发短信校验码进行校验。

    2. 对象锁定

    对于一些核心敏感数据,如金融交易数据、医疗影像数据等,可通过对象锁定功能来防止文件在上传之后被删除或者篡改。配置对象锁定功能后,在配置的有效期内,存储桶内的所有数据将处于只读状态,不可覆盖写或者删除;此项操作对包括主账号在内所有 CAM 用户及匿名用户生效。

    3. 数据灾备

    腾讯云对象存储提供了包括数据加密、版本控制、存储桶复制和生命周期等多种功能在内的数据管理能力支持。敏感文件可通过加密功能保障数据读写安全;通过版本控制和存储桶复制实现异地容灾,进一步保证数据持久性,确保数据误删或者被恶意删除时可从备份站点恢复数据;通过生命周期进行数据沉降和删除,减少数据存储成本。

    版本控制功能可以保障用户的文件不会被覆盖写或者删除。在开启版本控制配置后,所有同名文件的写操作都会视同新增不同版本的同名文件,删除操作等同于新增一项删除标记;可通过指定版本号访问过去任意版本的数据,可实现数据的回滚操作,解决数据误删和覆盖的风险。

    此外,对象存储还提供了存储桶复制的功能,帮助用户将所有增量文件通过专线复制到其他城市的数据中心,实现异地容灾的作用。当主存储桶中的数据被删除时,可从备份存储桶中通过批量拷贝的方式恢复数据。

    考虑到版本控制和存储桶复制功能都可能造成文件数增加,用户也可以通过生命周期功能将一些备份数据沉降至低频或者归档存储等更便宜的存储类型,从而实现低成本冷备。综合数据加密、版本控制、存储桶复制和生命周期功能,腾讯云对象存储对外提供的完整冷备方案如下图所示。

    对于一些数据主要存储在其他云厂商,且对数据持久性要求苛刻的客户,COS 也提供基于云函数的多云灾备方案。首先数据存储在其他云厂商上(如 AWS 或者 OSS),客户可通过云函数触发数据同步或者存储桶复制实现异地容灾,保障数据持久性;同时,通过云函数触发数据迁移,将核心数据备份到腾讯云的对象存储服务上,并通过腾讯云的存储桶复制功能,实现异地灾备;最后,通过腾讯云的权限管控,管理 COS 的数据访问权限,保障极端情况下数据可从腾讯云 COS 上恢复数据。

    事中监控手段

    腾讯云对象存储基于云函数提供了事件通知功能。对于删除文件这类高危操作,可以通过 SCF 针对 DeleteObject 这类高危操作配置云函数,在高危操作行为发生时,即刻发送通知到邮件或者手机上,确保可以及时发现高危行为,并采取手段中止。

    事后追溯手段

    腾讯云对象存储为用户提供了多渠道低门槛的日志监控和审计功能。对于存储桶的用户访问日志,如删除文件(DeleteObject)、覆盖写文件(PutObjectCopy)、修改文件权限(PutObjectACL)等操作,均可通过存储桶访问日志功能进行追踪,删除操作等高危行为可追溯可查证;对于存储桶配置管理行为,如删除存储桶(DeleteBucket)、修改存储桶访问控制列表(PutBucketACL)、修改存储桶策略(PutBucketPolicy)等操作,可通过云审计日志进行追踪,权限配置修改等行为也可追溯查证。

    Was this page helpful?

    本页内容是否解决了您的问题?

    • 完全没帮助
    • 文档较差
    • 文档一般
    • 文档不错
    • 文档很好
    反馈
    帮助

Introduction to COS Data Security Solution

Last updated: 2020-12-18 11:13:06

    Pre-Event Protection

    1. Isolating permissions

    An in-cloud enterprise should pay attention to account security and resource authorization to protect the security system. To manage in-cloud resources properly, the following risks should be avoided:

    • Using the Tencent Cloud root account for routine operations
    • Over-authorizing employees’ sub-accounts
    • No access control over risky operations and high-permission sub-accounts
    • Failure to regularly audit user permissions and login information
    • No regulation for permission management

    With Tencent Cloud Access Management (CAM), users can set levels for accounts and permissions for clearer and securer permission management. As for account levels, the root account can grant permissions, such as programmatic access and console access, to all valid CAM users (e.g., sub-accounts and collaborators). As for permission levels, you can grant service-level, API-level, resource-level, and other levels of permissions to CAM users. In this way, you can specify the operations a user can perform and the methods and resources the user can use under a specific condition.

    For example, you can create a sub-account and grant it permissions to manage the root account’s resources without sharing the identity credential of the root account. Also, different access permissions to different resources can be granted to different users. For example, some sub-accounts can be granted the read access permission to a COS bucket, while some other sub-accounts or root accounts can own the write access to a COS object. The aforementioned resources, access permissions, and users can all be managed in batches to facilitate refined permission management.

    You can also limit risky operations (for example, data deletion) to the console and enable MFA for two-factor verification at the same time. After MFA is enabled, risky operations will trigger an SMS verification code.

    2. Locking objects

    Users can enable the object locking feature for sensitive and essential data (e.g., financial transaction data and medical image data) to prevent them from being deleted or modified. After the object locking feature is enabled, all data in the bucket can only be read and cannot be overwritten or deleted during the effective period. This setting applies to all CAM users (including the root account) and anonymous users.

    3. Disaster recovery

    Tencent Cloud COS provides data management capabilities, including data encryption (secures read/write operations of sensitive files), versioning and bucket replication (facilitate remote disaster recovery for data persistence and data recovery for data deleted accidentally or maliciously), and lifecycle (transitions and deletes data for storage cost reduction).

    The versioning feature ensures that files will not be overwritten or deleted. After versioning is enabled, if you upload a file whose name already exists, a new version of the file will be generated. If you delete a file, a delete marker will be inserted. You can access the data of any version with a version ID to implement data rollback, freeing yourself from the hassles associated with mis-deleting or overwriting data.

    COS bucket replication enables users to copy all incremental files to IDCs in other cities over a dedicated tunnel to implement remote disaster discovery. Data deleted in the master bucket can be restored by batch-replicating data from the backup bucket.

    Since versioning and bucket replication might lead to an increase in files, users can leverage the lifecycle feature to transition some backup data to a more affordable storage class (such as STANDARD_IA and ARCHIVE). Leveraging its data encryption, versioning, bucket replication, and lifecycle features, Tencent Cloud COS offers a complete code backup solution:

    If you are using storage services of other cloud vendors and have strict requirements on data persistence, you can choose the SCF-based COS disaster recovery solution. For example, if your data is stored in other cloud vendors (e.g., AWS or OSS), you can implement remote disaster recovery by using SCF to trigger data sync or by using the bucket replication feature. You can also use SCF to trigger data migration to back up essential data to COS, and use the bucket replication feature for remote disaster recovery. Moreover, Tencent CAM allows you to manage the access permissions of COS data, ensuring that you can restore data from COS even in extreme cases.

    Mid-Event Monitoring

    COS supports event notifications by working with SCF. You can use SCF to configure risky operations (such as DeleteObject). In this way, notifications will be sent to your email or phone when a risky operation is taking place, allowing you to promptly detect and respond to risky operations.

    Post-Event Tracing

    COS provides multiple methods with a low threshold for log monitoring and audit. The logging feature allows users to trace the access logs of buckets. In this way, risky operations such as DeleteObject, PutObjectCopy, and PutObjectACL can be traced. In addition, users can leverage the CloudAudit logs to trace the bucket configurations, such as DeleteBucket, PutBucketACL, and PutBucketPolicy. Moreover, a modification on the permission configuration can also be traced.