tencent cloud

文档反馈

超级节点可调度 Pod 说明

最后更新时间:2022-06-23 15:51:06

    计费方式

    调度到超级节点上的 Pod 支持预付费、后付费(按量计费、竞价)的两种计费模式,计费详情请参见 弹性容器计费概述弹性容器产品定价弹性容器购买限制

    Kubernetes 版本

    支持1.16及以上版本集群。

    默认配额

    默认每个集群仅可将100个 Pod 调度到超级节点上。若您需要超过以上配额的资源,可填写提升配额申请,由腾讯云对您的实际需求进行评估,评估通过之后将为您提升配额。

    申请提升配额操作指引

    1. 提交工单 ,选择人工支持或者其他问题 > 立即创建,进入创建工单信息填写页面。
    2. 在问题描述中填写“期望提升集群超级节点 Pod 配额”,注明目标地区及目标配额,并按照页面提示填写您可用的手机号等信息。
    3. 填写完成后,单击在线咨询即可。

    Pod 配置说明

    Pod 规格配置

    Pod 的规格配置是容器运行时可用资源和使用服务计费的依据,请务必了解超级节点 Pod 的资源规格配置和指定方法,详情请参见 资源规格指定资源规格

    Pod 临时存储

    每个调度到超级节点上的 Pod 创建时会分配不超过20GiB的临时镜像存储。

    注意:

    • 临时镜像存储将于 Pod 生命周期结束时删除,请勿用于存储重要数据。
    • 由于需存储镜像,实际可用空间小于20GiB。
    • 重要数据、超大文件等推荐挂载 Volume 持久化存储。

    Pod 网络

    调度到超级节点上的 Pod 采用的是与云服务器、云数据库等云产品平级的 VPC 网络,每个 Pod 都会占用一个 VPC 子网 IP。

    Pod 与 Pod、Pod 与其他同 VPC 云产品间可直接通过 VPC 网络通信,没有性能损耗。

    Pod 隔离性

    调度到超级节点上的 Pod 拥有与云服务器完全一致的安全隔离性。Pod 在腾讯云底层物理服务器上调度创建,创建时会通过虚拟化技术保证 Pod 间的资源隔离。

    其他 Pod 特殊配置

    调度到超级节点上的 Pod 可以通过在 yaml 中定义 template annotation 的方式,实现为 Pod 绑定安全组、分配资源、分配 EIP 等能力。配置方法见下表:

    注意:

    • 如果不指定安全组,则 Pod 会默认绑定节点池指定的安全组。请确保安全组的网络策略不影响该 Pod 正常工作,例如,Pod 启用 80 端口提供服务,请放通入方向 80 端口的访问。
    • 如需分配 CPU 资源,则必须同时填写 cpumem 2个 annotation,且数值必须符合 资源规格 中的 CPU 规格。另外,可以通过 cpu-type 指定分配 intel 或 amd CPU,其中 amd 具备更高的性价比,详情请参考 产品定价
    • 如需通过 annotation 指定的方式分配 GPU 资源,则必须同时填写gpu-typegpu-count 2个 annotation,且数值必须符合 资源规格 中的 GPU 规格。
    Annotation Key Annotation Value 及描述 是否必填
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/security-group-id 工作负载默认绑定的安全组,请填写 安全组 ID
  • 可填写多个,以,分割。例如 sg-id1,sg-id2
  • 网络策略按安全组顺序生效。
  • 否。如不填写,则默认绑定节点池指定的安全组。
    如填写,请确保同地域已存在该安全组 ID。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/cpu Pod 所需的 CPU 核数,请参考 资源规格 填写。默认单位为核,无需再次注明。 否。如填写,请确保为支持的规格,且需完整填写 cpumem 两个参数。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/mem Pod 所需的内存数量,请参考 资源规格 填写,需注明单位。例如,512Mi、0.5Gi、1Gi。 否。如填写,请确保为支持的规格,且需完整填写 cpumem 两个参数。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/cpu-type Pod 所需的 CPU 资源型号,目前支持型号如下:
  • intel
  • amd
  • 具体型号,如 S4、S3
  • 各型号支持的具体配置请参考 资源规格
    否。如果不填写则默认不强制指定 CPU 类型,会根据 指定资源规格方法 尽量匹配最合适的规格,若匹配到的规格 Intel 和 amd 均支持,则优先选择 Intel。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/gpu-type Pod 所需的 GPU 资源型号,目前支持型号如下:
    • V100
    • 1/4*T4
    • 1/2*T4
    • T4
    • 支持优先级顺序写法,如 “T4,V100” 表示优先创建 T4 资源 Pod,如果所选地域可用区 T4 资源不足,则会创建 V100 资源 Pod。
    各型号支持的具体配置请参考 资源规格
    如需 GPU,则此项为必填项。填写时,请确保为支持的 GPU 型号,否则会报错。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/gpu-count Pod 所需的 GPU 数量,请参考 资源规格 填写,默认单位为卡,无需再次注明。 否。如填写,请确保为支持的规格。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/retain-ip Pod 固定 IP,value 填写 "true" 开启此特性,开启特性的 Pod ,当 Pod 被销毁后,默认会保留这个 Pod 的 IP 24小时。24小时内 Pod 重建,还能使用该 IP。24小时以后,该 IP 有可能被其他 Pod 抢占。仅对 statefulset、rawpod 生效。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/retain-ip-hours 修改 Pod 固定 IP 的默认时长,value 填写数值,单位是小时。默认是24小时,最大可支持保留一年。仅对 statefulset、rawpod 生效。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/eip-attributes 表明该 Workload 的 Pod 需要关联 EIP,值为 "" 时表明采用 EIP 默认配置创建。"" 内可填写 EIP 云 API 参数 json,实现自定义配置。例如 annotation 的值为 '{"InternetMaxBandwidthOut":2}' 即为使用2M的带宽。注意,非带宽上移的账号无法使用。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/eip-claim-delete-policy Pod 删除后,EIP 是否自动回收,“Never” 不回收,默认回收。该参数只有在指定 eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/eip-attributes 时才生效。注意,非带宽上移的账号无法使用。
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/eip-id-list 如果工作负载为 StatefulSet,也可以使用指定已有 EIP 的方式,可指定多个,如"eip-xx1,eip-xx2"。请注意,StatefulSet pod 的数量必须小于等于此 annotation 中指定 EIP Id 的数量,否则分配不到 EIP 的 pod 会处于 Pending 状态。注意,非带宽上移的账号无法使用。

    示例请参考 Annotation 说明

    Pod 限制说明

    Workload 限制

    DaemonSet 类型工作负载的 Pod 不会调度到超级节点上。

    Service 限制

    采用 GlobalRouter 网络模式 的集群 service 如果开启了 externaltrafficpolicy = local,流量不会转发到调度到超级节点上的 Pod。

    Volume 限制

    挂载 hostPath 类型数据卷的 Pod 不会调度到超级节点上。

    其他限制

    • 没有任何服务器节点的空集群暂时无法正常使用超级节点功能。
    • 开启了 固定 IP 的 Pod 暂不支持调度到超级节点上。
    • 指定了 hostPort 的 Pod 不会调度到超级节点上。
    • 指定了 hostIP 配置的 Pod 默认会把 Pod IP 作为 hostIP。
    • 如果开启了反亲和性特性,同工作负载 Pod 仅会在超级节点上创建一个。
    • 如果容器日志存储在指定的节点文件中,也是通过节点文件进行的日志采集,则无法采集超级节点上的 Pod 日志。
    联系我们

    联系我们,为您的业务提供专属服务。

    技术支持

    如果你想寻求进一步的帮助,通过工单与我们进行联络。我们提供7x24的工单服务。

    7x24 电话支持

tencent cloud

Feedback

Notes on Pod Scheduled to Supernodes

Last updated: 2022-06-23 15:53:27

    Billing Mode

    For pods scheduled to the supernodes, there are two billing mode options, pay-as-you-go and spot billing. See Billing Overview, Product Pricing, and Purchase Limits.

    Kubernetes Version

    It supports clusters of v1.16 and above.

    Default Quota

    By default, up to 100 Pods can be scheduled to a supernode for each cluster. If the number of required Pods exceeds the quota limit, you can submit a ticket to apply for a higher quota. Tencent Cloud will assess your actual needs and increase your quota as appropriate.

    Applying for a higher quota

    1. Submit a ticket. On the Submit a ticket page, select the product name and issue type (Others), and then complete the ticket information.
    2. In the Problem description field, enter a description such as "I want to apply for a higher quota for the Pod of cluster supernode." Then, enter the region where your cluster is located and your desired quota. Finally, enter your mobile number and other information as instructed.
    3. Click to contact customer service.

    Pod Configurations

    Pod specification configuration

    Pod specification configuration is the basis for billing the available resources and services when the container is running. For the resource specification configuration of supernode Pod and how to specify the resource specification, please see Resource Specifications and Specifying Resource Specifications.

    Pod temporary storage

    When each Pod scheduled to the supernode is created, a temporary image storage of no more than 20 GiB will be allocated.

    Note:

    • Temporary image storage will be deleted when the Pod lifecycle ends. Therefore, please do not store important data in it.
    • The actual available storage will be less than 20 GiB due to the stored images.
    • It is recommended to mount important data and large files to Volume for persistent storage.

    Pod network

    The Pods scheduled to supernode are on the same VPC network plane as the Tencent Cloud services such as CVM and TencentDB. Each Pod takes an IP address in the VPC subnet.

    A Pod can connect to other Pods or Tencent Cloud services in the same VPC without any performance losses.

    Pod isolation

    The Pod scheduled to the supernode has the same security isolation as the CVM. Pods are scheduled and created on the underlying physical server of Tencent Cloud, and the resource isolation between Pods is guaranteed by virtualization technology during the creation.

    Other special configurations

    You can define template annotation in a YAML file to implement capabilities such as binding security groups, allocating resources and allocating EIP for Pods scheduled to the supernode. For more information about the configuration method, please see the following table:

    Note:

    • If no security group is specified, the Pod will be bound to the specified security group of the node pool by default. Please ensure that the network policy of the security group does not affect the normal operation of the Pod. For example, you need to open port 80 if the Pods provide service via port 80.
    • To allocate CPU resources, you must specify both cpu and mem annotations and make sure that their values meet the CPU specifications in Resource Specifications. In addition, you can select Intel or AMD CPUs to allocate by specifying cpu-type. AMD CPUs are more cost-effective. For more information, see Product Pricing.
    • To allocate GPU resources through the method specified in the annotation, you must specify the gpu-type and gpu-count annotations and ensure that their values meet the GPU specifications in Resource Specifications.
    Annotation Key Annotation Value and Description Required
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/security-group-id Default security group bound with a workload. Specify the security group ID.
  • You can specify multiple security group IDs and separate each of them by commas (,). For example, sg-id1,sg-id2.
  • Network policies take effect based on the sequence of security groups.
  • Not required. Make sure that the security group ID exists in the region of the workload.
    If it’s not specified, the workload is bound to the security group specified in the node pool by default.
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/cpu Number of CPU cores required by a Pod. See Resource Specifications. Not required. Make sure the entered specification is supported and both the cpu and mem are specified.
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/mem Memory required by a Pod. See Resource Specifications. The unit must be included in the value, for example, `512Mi`, `0.5Gi` and `1Gi`. Not required. Make sure the entered specification is supported and both the cpu and mem are specified.
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/cpu-type Model of the CPU resources required by a Pod. The supported models include:
  • intel
  • amd
  • Specific model, such as `S4`, `S3`
  • See Resource Specifications.
    Not required. If it’s not specified, the system automatically choose the best-suit specification. See Specifying Resource Specifications. If the matched specifications are supported by both Intel and AMD, Intel CPUs are preferred.
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/gpu-type Model of the GPU resources required by a Pod. The supported models include:
    • V100
    • 1/4*T4
    • 1/2*T4
    • T4
    • You can specify the model by priority. For example, “T4,V100” indicates T4 resource Pods will be created first. If the T4 resources in the selected region are insufficient, V100 resource Pods will be created.
    For more information, see Resource Specifications.
    If GPUs are required, this option is required. When specifying it, ensure that the GPU model is supported. Otherwise, an error will be reported.
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/gpu-count Number of GPU cards required by a Pod. For more information, see Resource Specifications. Not required. Make sure that the entered specification is supported.
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/retain-ip Whether to retain the IP when the Pod is deleted. "true": Retain the IP after the deletion of a Pod (for 24 hours by default. If the Pod is rebuilt the retention period, this IP can be retrieve.It’s only valid for `statefulset` and `rawpod`. Not required
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/retain-ip-hours The retention period of the IP of a Pod in hours. It can be up to 8760 hours (one year).It’s only valid for `statefulset` and `rawpod`. Not required
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/eip-attributes Attributes of the EIP associated with Pods of the Workload. When the value is `""`, it indicates that the default EIP configuration is used. You can enter the API parameter json of the EIP in within "" to realize custom configuration. For example, if the value of annotation is '{"InternetMaxBandwidthOut":2}', it means the bandwidth is 2M. Note that it is only applicable to bill-by-IP accounts. Not required
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/eip-claim-delete-policy Whether to release the EIP once the Pod is deleted. `Never`: Do not release. This parameter takes effect only when eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/eip-attributes is specified. Note that it is only applicable to bill-by-IP accounts. Not required
    eks.tke.cloud.tencent.com/eip-id-list For a StatefulSet workload, you can specify multiple existing EIPs (such as "eip-xx1, eip-xx2"). Note that the number of StatefulSet pods can not exceed the number of EIPs specified in the annotation. Otherwise, the pods without EIPs go pending. It is only applicable to bill-by-IP accounts. Not required

    For samples, see Annotation.

    Pod Limits

    Workload limits

    The Pods for DaemonSet workloads are not scheduled to the supernode.

    Service limits

    For cluster services using GlobalRouter Mode, if externaltrafficpolicy = local, the traffic is not forwarded to Pods scheduled to the supernode.

    Volume limits

    Pods that mount with hostpath volumes are not scheduled to the supernode.

    Other limits

    • The supernode feature is not available for the cluster without any server nodes.
    • Pods that have enabled the Static IP Address cannot be scheduled to the supernode.
    • Pods with hostPort specified are not scheduled to the supernode.
    • Pods that with hostIP specified use the Pod IP as the hostIP by default.
    • If Anti-affinity is enabled, only one pod is created on the supernode for the same workload.
    • If the container logs are stored in the specified node file, and log collection is performed through the node file, the Pod logs on the supernode cannot be collected.
    Contact Us

    Contact our sales team or business advisors to help your business.

    Technical Support

    Open a ticket if you're looking for further assistance. Our Ticket is 7x24 avaliable.

    7x24 Phone Support