When there is no need to use the snapshot again, you can delete the snapshot to release virtual resources.
- When you delete a snapshot, only the data exclusive to the snapshot will be deleted, and the file system for which the snapshot is created will not be affected.
- You can use a snapshot to restore a file system to the data status when the snapshot is created. Deleting a snapshot created earlier for a file system will not affect the continued use of snapshots created later.
- Deleting a snapshot will also delete all data in the snapshot, and the data cannot be retrieved. Deleted snapshots cannot be restored, so please delete snapshots with caution.
- Log in to the CFS console and go to the Snapshot List page.
- Delete a snapshot as follows:
Click Delete in the row of the snapshot to be deleted.
- Click Confirm.