音质选择

最后更新时间:2021-03-18 14:39:16

    为方便开发者接入腾讯云游戏多媒体引擎产品,本文主要为您介绍适用于游戏多媒体引擎 SDK 的音质选择文档。

    音质类型介绍

    音质类型 含义 参数 音量类型 适用场景
    ITMG_ROOM_TYPE_FLUENCY 流畅音质 1 扬声器:通话音量;耳机:媒体音量 流畅优先、超低延迟实时语音,应用在游戏内开黑场景,适用于 FPS、MOBA 等类型的游戏
    ITMG_ROOM_TYPE_STANDARD 标准音质 2 扬声器:通话音量;耳机:媒体音量 音质较好,延时适中,适用于狼人杀、棋牌等休闲游戏的实时通话场景;
    ITMG_ROOM_TYPE_HIGHQUALITY 高清音质 3 扬声器:媒体音量;耳机:媒体音量 超高音质,延时相对大一些,适用于音乐舞蹈类游戏以及语音社交类 App;适用于播放音乐、线上 K 歌等有高音质要求的场景

    码率

    • 流畅音质,采样率为 16k,码率为 30kbps 。
    • 标准音质和高清音质采样率为 48k,码率为 64kbps 。

    流量消耗

    如果使用流畅音质,码率为 30kbps ,标准音质和高清音质码率为 64kbps 。流量和码率有关,也和房间内通话人数有关。
    具体计算公式为: 码率 x 人数 / 8 = 字节。

    音频处理效果

    音频信号被其移动终端采集模块采集,经过混音消除、降噪、自动增益控制等音频的前处理过程,由音频编码器进行编码。其中前处理过程,Acoustic Echo Cancelling(AEC)、Automatic Gain Control(AGC)、Active Noise Control(ANC,也被称为noise cancellation、noise suppression)的使用方式,俗称 3A。

    • 流畅音质和其他两个音质的不同在于 ANS 降噪,流畅音质下会打开 ANS,标准音质及高清音质下会关闭 ANS。

Sound Quality Selection

Last updated: 2021-03-18 14:39:16

    This document describes how to choose sound quality in the GME SDK.

    Overview of Sound Quality Types

    Sound Quality Type Description Parameter Volume Type Applicable Scenario
    ITMG_ROOM_TYPE_FLUENCY Smooth 1 Speaker: call volume; headphone: media volume Smooth sound quality with ultra-low latency, which is suitable for team voice chat in games such as FPS and MOBA.
    ITMG_ROOM_TYPE_STANDARD Standard 2 Speaker: call volume; headphone: media volume Good sound quality with acceptable latency, which is suitable for voice chat in casual games such as Werewolf and board games.
    ITMG_ROOM_TYPE_HIGHQUALITY HD 3 Speaker: media volume; headphone: media volume HD sound quality with relative high latency, which is suitable for music and dancing games and voice chat apps that require high sound quality such as music playback and online karaoke.

    Bitrate

    • Smooth sound quality: sample rate: 16k, bitrate: 30 kbps
    • Standard and HD sound quality: sample rate: 48k, bitrate: 64 kbps

    Traffic Consumption

    For the smooth sound effect, the bitrate is 30 kbps. For the standard and HD sound effect, the bitrate is 64 kbps. The traffic consumption is associated with the bitrate and the number of calling users in the room.
    The specific calculation formula: bitrate * the number of users / 8 = bytes.

    Audio Processing Effect

    The audio signal is collected by its mobile terminal collection module, and is encoded by an audio encoder after audio pre-processing such as mixing cancellation, noise reduction, and automatic gain control. Among them, the used methods in the pre-processing, Acoustic Echo Cancelling (AEC), Automatic Gain Control (AGC), Active Noise Control (ANC, also known as noise cancellation, noise suppression), are commonly known as 3A.

    • The difference between smooth sound quality and the other two sound qualities is ANS (noise reduction). ANS is enabled for the smooth sound quality, and is disabled for the standard and HD sound quality.