全链路详情

最后更新时间:2021-09-18 10:31:32

    全链路即音视频数据从发送端产生到接收端处理的整个链路环节的情况,要保证音视频通话否顺畅进行,一个大的原则就是:网络良好 + 设备稳定,因此当开发者在检查用户通话全链路时,首先就要从这两个地方开始。

    操作步骤

    1. 登录实时音视频控制台,在【监控仪表盘】中选择需查看的房间。
    2. 单击房间 ID 或右侧的【查看通话详情】,进入 通话详情 页。
    3. 在收发端数据展示栏中,选择您需要查看的用户 ID,通过以下方式进入全链路详情页,查看两个用户之间的全链路详情:
      • 在【接收端视角】下,单击右侧的【选择发送端查看详情】选择指定的发送端用户 ID。
      • 在【发送端视角】下,单击右侧的【查看详情】。

    数据解读

    全链路详情页中展示的数据分为【视频】、【音频】以及【屏幕分享】三个类型,可以分别查看发送端和接收端不同的链路的数据。

    对于全链路详情,可通过 分析网络情况查看设备状态 两个方面进行分析:

    分析网络情况

    理想情况下的网络传输是不丢包、无延时、高带宽;但实际情况往往会存在或多或少的丢包、传输延时、不稳定的情况,且网络带宽也是有限的,因此在分析网络情况时需重点关注以下部分:

    网络丢包

    网络出现丢包的时间点,数据图表处会显示一条红线。

    丢包率 网络状态说明
    = 0 最佳
    < 2% 基本良好
    &dxgt; 5% 不佳
    &dxgt; 10%(或出现持续性的丢包) 当前网络存在较严重的阻塞

    码率

    正常情况下,视频和音频的码率是上下波动范围 ±10% 以内的曲线。若出现码率突降,或是 &dxgt;30% 以上的波动情况,则表示当前网络出现阻塞或抖动

    注意:

    因为屏幕分享画面的 GOP 比较长(5秒 - 10秒),正常情况下是一条具有稳定周期的峰谷曲线,有关键帧时会有一个对应的波峰。

    • 屏幕分享上行码率和网络丢包。
    • 屏幕分享的码率曲线具有稳定的周期尖峰。

    帧率

    正常情况下,视频帧率通常 ≥15 帧(屏幕分享的帧率一般在5帧 - 10帧)并且保持稳定。当帧率出现大于 5 帧的上下波动,或者帧率掉落到 10 帧以下且持续不回升,通常是当前网络出现阻塞或抖动,用户从主观上会感觉到卡顿。出现帧率过低的时间点,数据图表处会显示红线。

    • 视频上行帧率:分为采集和发送帧率。
    • 视频渲染帧率:存在低帧率情况时会显示红线并标明卡顿时长。

    查看设备状态

    设备稳定正常地工作,是保证音视频通话的基础,良好的设备状态通话是系统资源占用低、设备使用没有抢占、数据采集没有干扰。在查看设备状态时,优先查看以下信息:

    CPU 占用率

    CPU 占用率会显示出系统总体的 CPU 占用率及 App 的 CPU 占用率,正常情况下系统总体的 CPU 占用率 &dxlt;50%,越低越好,当系统总体的 CPU 占用率 &dxgt;85% 时,容易出现程序无响应或响应慢的情况,此时会以红线展示

    音量大小

    • 音频采集音量是发送端从麦克风拿到数据的音量大小,采集音量大小有数值波动说明麦克风在正常采集声音,即设备工作正常
    • 音频播放音量是接收端解码渲染数据后送扬声器的音量大小,播放音量大小有数值波动说明 SDK 已经送声音到扬声器,即 SDK 工作正常

    正常的音量大小一般在 40dB - 80dB 之间,小于 40dB 时说明声音音量较小,若用户听不到声音则需要检查手机本身是否打开了静音,或者是否硬件故障。

    分辨率

    视频和屏幕分享的分辨率作为辅助信息,主要用在旁路直播及录制文件回放的判断。若视频的分辨率存在变化,则通过 CDN 观看旁路直播的的观众,或者是观看视频回放的观众,可能会存在一些播放器兼容问题如画面卡住、花屏等,尤其是 Web 端用户。

    说明:

    分辨率码率帧率 是存在一定配合关系的。通常来说,当分辨率固定时,码率越高,画面越清晰;而如果码率固定,则分辨率越大,画面越模糊。合理的配置分辨率、码率和帧率的参数,可以达到更好的视频画面质量。

    检查客户端事件

    客户端事件对应的是 App 调用 SDK 的方法操作,通常情况下是用来辅助定位软件问题和分析 bug,通过分析用户使用的操作步骤,复现相应的场景,对于客户端的事件,重点关注以下情况:

    • 进房、退房事件。
    • 开启、关闭摄像头或麦克风。
    • 设备变化:如切换摄像头、插拔耳机、接入蓝牙耳机等。
    • 开始、停止推流或播放。
    • 静音/取消静音操作、静画/取消静画操作。
    • 切换网络:例如从4G切 WIFI。

    单击【查看详细事件】,可进入详细事件列表,查看客户端上的关键事件操作过程。

End-to-End Details

Last updated: 2021-06-03 18:08:13

End-to-end call details are the details of data transferred across the sender-receiver link. The preconditions of a smooth audio/video call are good network connections and stable device performance, which are what you should start with when checking the end-to-end details of a call.

Directions

  1. Log in to the TRTC console. In Monitoring Dashboard, select the room whose call details you want to view.
  2. Click the room ID or View Call Details on the right to go to the Call Details page.
  3. On the receiver/sender page, select the ID of the user whose data you want to view, and go to the end-to-end details page via either of two methods.
    • On the Receiver page, click Select sender to view details on the right and select a user ID.
    • On the Sender page, click View Details.

Information Displayed

The end-to-end details page shows the data of Video, Audio, and Screen Sharing, which can be viewed from the perspective of the receiver or sender.

You can analyze end-to-end data from network conditions and device status.

Analyzing network conditions

Ideally, data should be transferred at high bandwidth, with zero packet loss and no delay, but in reality, packet loss, delay, and instability are common, and bandwidth is often limited. Given this, you need to pay special attention to the following points when analyzing network conditions.

Packet loss

In the graph, packet loss is represented by a red line.

Packet Loss Rate Network Conditions
= 0 Excellent
< 2% Good
> 5% Poor
> 10%(or constant packet loss) Serious network congestion

Bitrate

Normally, the fluctuations of audio/video bitrate should be smaller than 10%. If the bitrate experiences dramatic fall or fluctuations larger than 30%, it indicates network congestion or jitter.

Note:

Because the GOP duration of screen sharing is relatively long (5-10 seconds), normally, the bitrate follows a regular cycle, represented by a curve which peaks at keyframes.

  • Upstream video bitrate and packet loss

  • The bitrate curve of screen sharing follows a cycle with regular peaks.

Frame rate

Normally, video frame rate should stabilize at around 15 FPS or higher (5-10 FPS for screen sharing). If the frame rate experiences fluctuations larger than 5 FPS or falls and stays below 10 FPS, it indicates network congestion or jitter. When this happens, users experience lag. Points of excessively low frame rates are marked red in the graph.

  • Upstream video frame rate (capture or send)

  • Video rendering frame rate. Excessively low frame rates are marked red, with the lag time provided.

Viewing device status

Stable device performance is necessary for a successful audio/video call. Preferably, the device uses a small amount of system resources, does not compete for resources with other devices, and collects data without interference. Pay attention to the following aspects when checking device status.

CPU usage

Both system CPU usage and application CPU usage are displayed. Normally, system CPU usage should be lower than 50%. The lower, the better. If system CPU usage exceeds 85%, the program may stop responding or respond slowly. This is marked by red lines in the graph.

Volume

  • Audio Capturing Volume is the audio volume of data captured from the sender’s mic. Fluctuations in audio capturing volume indicate that the mic is capturing audio and functioning normally.
  • Audio Playback Volume is the audio volume of data played back by the receiver’s speaker after encoding and rendering. Fluctuations in audio playback volume indicate that the SDK has sent audio to the speaker and is functioning normally.

The normal volume range is 40-80 dB. If the volume is lower than 40 dB, and the user cannot hear any audio, check for hardware failure or whether the user’s phone is muted.

Resolution

The resolutions of video and screen sharing are additional information used mainly to analyze relayed live streaming and playback of recorded streams. Fluctuations in the resolution indicate that viewers watching relayed live streams via CDN, especially web users, may be experiencing issues caused by player incompatibility, such as frozen and blurry images.

Note:

Resolution, bitrate, and frame rate are related to each other. Generally, when resolution is fixed, the higher the bitrate, the clearer the image; when bitrate is fixed, the higher the resolution, the blurrier the image. Set resolution, bitrate, and frame rate properly to ensure good video quality.

Client events

Client events correspond to the calling of SDK methods by the application and are usually used to help locate software problems, analyze bugs, as well as simulate scenarios by analyzing users’ operations. Pay attention to these client events:

  • Entering/Exiting a room
  • Enabling/Disabling the camera or mic
  • Device change, such as switching cameras, connecting/disconnecting headphones, and connecting Bluetooth headphones.
  • Starting/Stopping stream pushing or playback
  • Muting/Unmuting audio or video
  • Switching networks, for example, from 4G to Wi-Fi

Click View Detailed Event to open the event list and view the operations of key client events.