密钥管理系统

安全、易用的密钥管理系统,轻松创建和管理加密数据的密钥

简介

密钥管理系统(Key Management Service,KMS)是一款安全管理类服务,可以让您轻松创建和管理密钥,保护密钥的保密性、完整性和可用性,满足用户多应用多业务的密钥管理需求,符合监管和合规要求。

特性

安全合规

密钥管理系统基于经过第三方认证的硬件安全模块(HSM)来生成和保护密钥,使用安全数据传输协议,保分布式集群化的业务部署和热备份,安全和质量控制已通过多种合规性计划认证。

丰富功能

密钥管理系统为您提供了丰富的管理功能,包括密钥创建、启用、禁用、轮换设置、别名设置、查看密钥详情、修改相关信息等功能 。

无缝集成云服务

密钥管理系统与对象存储、分布式数据库、云硬盘等服务的加密特性无缝集成,您可以轻松地应用密钥管理系统来管理这些服务内所存储数据的加密。

管理简单

图形化的操作控制台,与腾讯云访问管理、云审计集成,以便您轻松创建密钥访问权限控制,并记录密钥管理操作和密钥使用情况。

成本低廉

您无须购买专门的硬件加密设备,腾讯云将提供所有后端服务维护,一键部署,按量付费,您只需要专注您的业务开发。

支持外部密钥导入

允许您在腾讯云架构上使用您自有的密钥材料进行敏感数据加解密服务,即在腾讯云上实施 BYOK(Bring Your Own Key)方案。

功能

托管式密钥管理

密钥管理系统为您提供了丰富的管理功能,包括密钥创建、启用、禁用、轮换设置、别名设置、查看密钥详情、修改相关信息等功能 。您可以依托腾讯云密钥管理系统轻松的创建、保护以及执行您的各项密钥管理策略。

应用场景

敏感数据加密

敏感信息加密是密钥管理系统核心的能力,实际应用中主要用来保护服务器硬盘上敏感数据的安全(小于4KB),如密钥、证书、配置文件等。

信封加密

信封加密(Envelope Encryption)是一种应对海量数据的高性能加解密方案。在密钥管理系统信封加密场景中,只需要传输数据加密密钥 DEK 到密钥管理系统服务端(通过 CMK 进行加解密),所有的业务数据都是采用高效的本地对称加密处理,对业务的访问体验影响很小。

密钥导入

在腾讯云上实施 BYOK(Bring Your Own Key)方案,允许您在腾讯云架构上使用您自有的密钥材料进行敏感数据加解密服务。实施 BYOK(Bring Your Own Key)方案时,可通过 KMS 服务生成一个密钥材料为空的 CMK,并将自己的密钥材料导入到该用户主密钥中,形成一个外部密钥 CMK(EXTERNAL CMK),再由 KMS 服务进行该外部密钥的分发管理。

定价

腾讯云密钥管理系统由 CMK 存储费用及 API 调用费用两部分组成。采用按月后付费的结算机制,每月3日到5日为账单结算日,对上月产生费用进行结算与扣费,并输出账单。查看更多

Key Management Service

A secure, easy-to-use key management service for encrypted data

Overview

Tencent Cloud Key Management Service (KMS) is a security management solution that lets you to easily create and manage keys and protect their confidentiality, integrity, and availability, helping meet your key management and compliance needs in multi-application and multi-business scenarios.

Benefits

Security and Compliance

KMS leverages a third-party certified hardware security module (HSM) to generate and protect keys, and utilizes secure data transfer protocols, distributed clustered service deployment and hot backup for guaranteed availability. The security and quality control practices adopted by KMS are accredited by multiple compliance schemes.

Rich function

The Key Management Service provides you with rich management features, including key creation, enabling, disabling, rotation settings, alias settings, viewing key details, and modifying related information.

Seamless Integration with Tencent Cloud Services

KMS can be seamlessly integrated with Tencent Cloud services such as COS, TencentDB for MySQL, and CBS, enabling you to manage their keys through KMS.

Centralized Key Management

KMS can be called and integrated through APIs, SDKs, and Tencent Cloud products and services to achieve centralized management of keys from various applications, no matter whether they are on or off Tencent Cloud.

Easy Management

KMS console is integrated with CAM and Cloud Monitor, enabling you to create keys easily for access control. Management operations and keys usages are also logged.

Low Costs

Pay-as-you-go KMS can be deployed quickly at the click of a button. Tencent Cloud covers all backend maintenance, so you do not need to purchase any dedicated hardware encryption devices and can fully focus on business development.

Features

Managed Key Services

KMS provides a wealth of management features, including key creation, enabling, disabling, rotation settings, alias settings, key details viewing, and related information modification, letting you create and protect keys and implement key management policies with ease.

Scenarios

Sensitive Data Encryption

Sensitive information encryption is a core capability of KMS, mainly used to protect sensitive data (less than 4 KB) on the server disks such as keys, certificates and configuration files.

Envelope Encryption

Envelope encryption is a high-performance encryption and decryption solution for massive amounts of data. With the aid of envelope encryption in KMS, only the data encryption keys (DEKs) need to be transferred to the KMS server (which are encrypted and decrypted with the CMK), and all data is processed with efficient local symmetric encryption which has little impact on user access.