Billing FAQs

Last updated: 2020-10-27 11:37:07

    Are cloud disks billed independently?

    Elastic cloud disks are billed independently based on a pay-as-you-go basis.

    How are cloud disks priced?

    The billing mode for cloud disks is pay-as-you-go. Pricing varies by cloud disk types and billing modes. For more information, see Price Overview.

    How much is the pay-as-you-go cloud disk?

    Billing standard for different types of pay-as-you-go cloud disks varies by regions. For more information, see Price Overview.

    How will users be notified when pay-as-you-go CBS data disks expire?

    The system estimates the number of days it takes your account balance to become negative based on the current balance and your usage in the past 24 hours. If it is less than 5 days, the system will send a balance alert to your Tencent Cloud account creator and all collaborators who have subscribed to messages via email, SMS, the Message Center, etc.

    How will users be notified when pay-as-you-go CBS data disks are in arrears?

    Pay-as-you-go resources are billed on the hour. When your account becomes negative, the system will send a balance alert to your Tencent Cloud account creator and all collaborators who have subscribed to messages via email, SMS, the Message Center, etc.

    What is the repossession mechanism for pay-as-you-go CBS data disks?

    • You can continue to use the pay-as-you-go cloud disk for 2 hours from the moment your account balance becomes negative. You will be billed for this period. After 2 hours, its services will be suspended (cloud disk is unavailable and can only store data). You will still be billed according to the billing standard (even if the account balance is negative) until data is completely erased.
    • If your Tencent Cloud account is topped up to a positive balance within 15 days after the cloud disk has its services suspended, the disk can be restored.
    • If the balance is less than 0 for 15 days after the cloud disk has its services suspended, the pay-as-you-go disk will be repossessed. All data will be erased and cannot be recovered. Tencent Cloud account creator and all collaborators will be notified via email, SMS, and the console Message Center.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help