开通数据库代理

最后更新时间:2021-08-31 14:25:28

    本文为您介绍如何通过云数据库 MySQL 控制台开启数据库代理。

    数据库代理 是位于云数据库服务和应用服务之间的网络代理服务,用于代理应用服务访问数据库时的所有请求。数据库代理提供自动读写分离、连接池、连接保持等高级功能,具有高可用、高性能、可运维、简单易用等特点。

    注意事项

    • 数据库代理目前支持的地域:北京、上海、广州。
    • 数据库代理目前支持的版本:双节点、三节点 MySQL 5.7(内核小版本须20201230及以上),升级主实例内核小版本会同时升级所关联的只读实例和灾备实例,请参见 升级内核小版本

    操作步骤

    1. 登录 MySQL 控制台,在实例列表,选择需要开启代理的主实例,单击实例 ID 或“操作”列的【管理】,进入实例管理页面。
    2. 在实例管理页面,选择【数据库代理】页,单击【立即开启】。
    3. 在弹出的对话框,选择规格节点,单击【确定】。
      • 网络类型:仅支持私有网络 VPC,默认与主实例保持一致。
      • 代理规格:目前仅支持一个规格。
      • 节点个数:代理节点个数,推荐代理个数为:主实例和只读实例 CPU 核数之和的 1/8(向上取整),例如主实例为4核 CPU,只读实例为8核 CPU,则推荐代理数量 = (4 + 8 ) / 8 ≈ 2
    4. 开通成功后,可在数据库代理页查看基本信息和管理代理节点。
      说明:

      • 您可通过查看代理节点列表的“连接数”或查看各代理节点的性能监控,来判断各节点是否出现访问不均衡现象。若出现各代理节点连接数不均衡的现象,可单击【重新负载均衡】打散连接。
      • 重新负载均衡会触发代理节点重启,重启过程中会有短暂服务不可用现象,建议在低峰期重启服务,请确保业务具备重连机制。

Enabling Database Proxy

Last updated: 2021-08-31 14:27:24

    This document describes how to enable database proxy in the TencentDB for MySQL console.

    Database proxy is a network proxy service between the TencentDB service and the application service. It is used to proxy all requests when the application service accesses the database. It provides advanced features such as automatic read/write separation, connection pool, and connection persistence and boasts high availability, high performance, OPS support, and ease of use.

    Notes

    • Database proxy currently is supported in the following regions: Beijing, Shanghai, and Guangzhou.
    • Database proxy currently is supported on the following versions: two-node and three-node MySQL v5.7 (the kernel minor version should be 20201230 or above). If you upgrade the kernel minor version of the source instance, the associated read-only and disaster recovery instances will be upgraded at the same time. For more information, please see Upgrading Kernel Minor Version.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TencentDB for MySQL console. In the instance list, select the source instance for which to enable database proxy and click its ID or Manage in the Operation column to enter the instance management page.
    2. On the instance management page, select the Database Proxy tab and click Enable Now.
    3. In the pop-up window, select the specification and node quantity and click OK.
      • Network: currently, only VPC is supported. The VPC of the source instance is selected by default.
      • Proxy Specification: currently, only one specification is supported.
      • Node Quantity: number of proxy nodes. We recommend you set the quantity to 1/8 (rounded up) of the total number of CPU cores on the source and read-only instances; for example, if the source instance has 4 CPU cores, and the read-only instance has 8 CPU cores, then the recommended node quantity will be (4 + 8) / 8 ≈ 2.
    4. After successfully enabling the service, you can manage proxy nodes and view their basic information on the database proxy page.
      Note:

      • You can view Connections in the proxy node list or view the performance monitoring data of each proxy node to check whether the numbers of connections on the nodes are unbalanced, and if so, you can distribute the connections by clicking Rebalance.
      • Rebalance will cause proxy nodes to restart, and the service will become unavailable momentarily during the restart. We recommend you restart the service during off-peak hours. Please make sure that your business has a reconnection mechanism.