Last updated: 2019-10-16 13:21:23PDF
Expiry Reminder for Pay-as-You-Go TencentDB Instances
We will estimate the number of days it takes for your account balance to become negative based on the past 24 hours usage and current balance under the Pay-as-You-Go mode. If it's less than 5 days, we will send you a reminder message. The reminder message will be sent to the Tencent Cloud account creator and all the collaborators via email and SMS.
For Pay-as-You-Go resources, fees are deducted on the hour. When your account balance is negative (Point 1 in the figure above), we will notify the Tencent Cloud account creator and all the collaborators via email and SMS.
Starting from the moment the account balance drops below zero:
- You can continue to use your database for 2 hours from the moment your account becomes negative. We will also continue to bill you for this period.
- When your account is in arrears for 2 hours (Point 2 in the figure above), your database instance will automatically shut down. We will also stop billing you for service.
After the automatic shutdown:
- Within 24 hours after automatic shutdown, if your account is not topped up to a positive balance, you will not be able to start your database; If your balance is positive, the billing continues, and you can start your database.
- If your account remains negative for 24 hours after shutdown (Point 3 in the figure above), the database will be repossessed, and all data will be deleted and cannot be recovered.
We will notify the Tencent Cloud account creator and all the collaborators via email and SMS when the database is repossessed.
- When you no longer use Pay-as-You-Go resources, terminate them as soon as possible to avoid further fee deduction.
After the database is terminated or repossessed, the data will be deleted and cannot be recovered.
Since your actual resource consumption changes from time to time, some deviation may occur for the stated balance.