tencent cloud


Last updated: 2021-03-10 14:54:44

The Trusted Information Security Assessment Exchange (TISAX) originated from Volkswagen's internal information security audits of its partners and was oriented towards the sharing and protection of sensitive information. Currently, it has extended to all automakers in Germany (such as BMW and Daimler) and their suppliers as a common assessment and exchange mechanism. TISAX serves the purpose of cross-company recognition of information security assessment results in the German automotive industry, where all suppliers (including manufacturers of automobile components and other service providers) must establish and maintain an information security management system and pass the appropriate TISAX audit as a prerequisite for their business.

1. Why do you need the TISAX certification in the automotive industry?

TISAX is a mandatory information security requirement imposed by German Association of the Automotive Industry (Verband der Automobilindustrie, VDA) upon all manufacturers, joint ventures, and suppliers of German automobiles, as well as a prerequisite for supplier technology assessment, system management, project cooperation, and continued supplier qualification in the German automotive industry. In 2019, companies like Volkswagen, BMW, and MAHLE clearly stated that all their suppliers across the world must be certified by TISAX. Other companies like Daimler will also make it clear that all automobile parts manufacturers, service providers, and partners must meet this requirement.

This also means that if you are a supplier or partner of German automakers, TISAX is a prerequisite for your business. If you are a supplier or partner of non-German automakers, the TISAX assessment of Tencent Cloud will also help you with your assessment of in-cloud environments and services and support you in the development of a suitable information security management system that meets the best practices in the automotive industry.

2. Which Tencent Cloud regions and services have passed the TISAX certification?

The TISAX assessment is oriented towards regions. If a region meets the requirements of TISAX, it means that all the services deployed in that region meet TISAX requirements. Currently, 15 IDCs of Tencent Cloud including those located in Beijing, Shenzhen and other regions have passed the audits of TISAX Assessment Level 3. To learn more about the regions covered by the TISAX certification, please contact us.

Contact Us

Contact our sales team or business advisors to help your business.

Technical Support

Open a ticket if you're looking for further assistance. Our Ticket is 7x24 avaliable.

7x24 Phone Support