词汇表

最后更新时间:2020-12-22 18:47:39

    A

    AI 引擎

    AI 引擎(Artificial Intelligence Engine)指在 Web 应用防火墙中,应用的基于机器学习的 Web 攻击检测技术,通过 AI 引擎的自学习、自进化和自适应能力,最大限度提高已知和未知 Web 威胁的检测率和捕获率,最大限度减少误报,并且灵活适应不断变化的 Web 应用。

    C

    CC 攻击防护

    CC 攻击防护(Challenge Collapsar Protection)指攻击者通过工具,模拟多个用户不断向网站发送连接请求,导致用户业务不可用,添加 CC 防护规则,可以帮助用户防护针对页面请求的 CC 攻击。

    D

    代理服务

    代理服务(Proxy Server) 是一种重要的服务器安全功能,主要用于开放系统互联(OSI)模型的会话层,提高访问速度,隐藏真实网站 IP,增加网站安全性。

    地域封禁

    地域封禁(Territorial Prohibition)指判断攻击 IP 所属地域,封禁攻击 IP 所属地域的其它 IP 的访问,以达到快速封禁来自地域的其它 IP 攻击请求的目的。

    F

    防篡改

    防篡改(Tamper Proofing)指客户把核心网页内容缓存到云端,并对外发布缓存中的网页内容,实现网页替身效果,当核心页面收到请求时,返回缓存在云端的内容。

    防泄露

    防泄露(Anti Leakage) 指通过检测响应页面中是否带有身份证号、手机号等敏感信息,发现敏感信息后,根据所设置的匹配动作对敏感信息进行观察或替换操作。其中,敏感信息过滤动作以 * 替换敏感信息部分,以达到防止用户敏感信息泄露的目的。

    H

    回源 IP 地址

    回源 IP 地址(Return Source IP Address)指客户添加域名成功后,Web 应用防火墙根据客户添加的域名,自动分配多个回源 IP 地址,回源 IP 地址作为 Web 应用防火墙的出口 IP,把经过过滤的正常访问流量,导向客户源站。

    S

    SSL 证书

    SSL 证书指一种安全协议,目的是为互联网通信提供安全及数据完整性保障。SSL 证书遵循 SSL 协议,可安装在服务器上,实现数据传输加密。

    V

    VIP 地址

    VIP 地址(Virtual IP Address)指客户添加域名成功后,Web 应用防火墙根据客户添加的域名,自动分配一个对应的 VIP 地址。当客户源站被访问时,VIP 地址成为 Web 应用防火墙入口地址,访问流量经过域名解析到 VIP 地址后,会全部导向 Web 应用防火墙。

    W

    WAF

    参见 Web 应用防火墙

    Web 应用防火墙

    腾讯云 Web 应用防火墙(Web Application Firewall,WAF)是一款基于 AI 的一站式 Web 业务运营风险防护方案。通过 AI+规则双引擎识别恶意流量,保护网站安全,提高 Web 站点的安全性和可靠性。通过 BOT 行为分析,防御恶意访问行为,保护网站核心业务安全和数据安全。

    Y

    域名解析

    域名解析(Domain Name Resolution)指互联网上的机器相互间通过 IP 地址来建立通信,但是人们大多数习惯记忆域名,将 IP 地址与域名之间建立一对多的关系,而它们之间转换工作的过程称为域名解析。
    常用域名解析类型:

    • A 记录解析:用来指定域名的 IPv4 地址。
      • 记录类型:选择 “A”。
      • 记录值:填写腾讯云提供的主机 IP 地址。
      • MX 优先级:不需要设置。
      • TTL :设置默认600。
    • CNAME 记录解析:将域名指向另一个域名,再由另一个域名来提供 IP 地址。
      • 记录类型:选择 “CNAME”。
      • 记录值:填写 Web 应用防火墙添加防护域名后的 CNAME 值。
      • MX 优先级:不需要设置。
      • TTL :设置默认600。

Glossary

Last updated: 2020-12-22 18:48:12

    A

    AI engine

    Artificial Intelligence (AI) engine refers to a technology used in WAF to detect web attacks based on machine learning. With its self-learning, self-evolvement, and adaptation capabilities, it can maximize the detection rate and capture rate for known and unknown threats, minimize false positives, and flexibly adapt to ever-changing web applications.

    C

    CC protection

    Challenge Collapsar (CC) protection refers to a protection service against CC attacks where attackers use certain tools to simulate multiple users in order to continuously send connection requests to your website and make your business unavailable. You can add CC protection rules to defend against CC attacks for webpage requests.

    D

    Proxy server

    Proxy server is a core server security feature which is applicable to the session layer in the Open Systems Interconnection (OSI) model. It can improve the access speed, hide real website IPs, and enhance website security.

    Territorial prohibition

    Territorial prohibition refers to a mechanism that determines the region of an attacking IP and blocks access requests from all IPs in the specific region in order to quickly block attacks.

    DNS hijacking protection

    F

    Tampering proofing

    Tamper proofing refers to a mechanism where core webpages can be cached to the cloud and those in the cache can be published instead to realize the effect of webpage substitution. When the core webpages receive requests, content stored in cloud will be returned.

    Anti-Leakage

    Anti-leakage refers to a mechanism where the responding webpages are checked for sensitive information such as ID and phone numbers and any sensitive information detected will be observed or replaced with asterisks (*) according to the preset match behaviors, which helps avoid leakage of sensitive information.

    H

    Intermediate IP address

    After you add a domain name, WAF will automatically allocate multiple intermediate IP addresses to it accordingly, which can be used as the egress IPs of WAF to forward filtered normal traffic to your real server.

    S

    SSL certificate

    SSL certificate is a security protocol designed to ensure security and data integrity for internet communications. Based on the SSL protocol, an SSL certificate can be installed on the server to achieve encrypted data transfer.

    V

    VIP address

    After you add a domain name, WAF will automatically allocate a VIP address to it accordingly, which will act as the ingress address of WAF when the real server receives access requests. The access traffic will be forwarded to the VIP after DNS resolution and then to WAF.

    W

    WAF

    For more information, please see WAF.

    WAF

    Web Application Firewall (WAF) is a one-stop AI-based risk prevention solution for web business operations. It can identify malicious traffic with the aid of AI and rule engines to protect websites and further improve the website security and reliability. By leveraging bot behavior analysis, it can defend against malicious access requests and safeguard core website businesses and data.

    Y

    Domain name resolution

    Servers on the internet communicate with each other through IP addresses. However, most people are used to remembering a domain name that can be mapped to multiple IP addresses. The conversion between a domain name and an IP address is called domain name resolution.
    The following are common domain name resolution types:

    • A record resolution: it specifies the IPv4 address of the domain name.
      • Record type: "A" should be selected.
      • Record value: the server IP address provided by Tencent Cloud should be entered.
      • MX priority: it does not need to be set.
      • TTL: it is set to 600 by default.
    • CNAME record resolution: it is used to point a domain name to another one which will be used to provide the IP address.
      • Record type: "CNAME" should be selected.
      • Record value: the CNAME record generated after the protected domain name is added to WAF should be selected.
      • MX priority: it does not need to be set.
      • TTL: it is set to 600 by default.