Must-Knows
Terminate the engine instance promptly when it is no longer in use to avoid continued billing.
Data will be cleared and cannot be recovered after the engine is terminated/recycled.
Due to potential changes in your actual resource consumption, there may be certain errors in balance alarms.
Arrears reminder
When your account balance becomes negative, we will notify the creator of the Tencent Cloud account, as well as global resource collaborators and financial collaborators, via email and SMS.
Processing for Overdue Payments
Your account enters an overdue payment state from the moment your account balance is insufficient to cover the current billing period and becomes negative. A 24-hour grace period follows the overdue payment. During this grace period, services remain available and continue to incur charges. After the grace period expires, services will be stopped, and no further resource usage fees will be generated. Fees incurred during the grace period must be settled first after you top up your account. Billing and settlement operate on a specific cycle, typically hourly or based on actual usage. The precise time when your account balance becomes negative is determined by the system's actual settlement records. If the grace period duration or settlement rules differ from Tencent Cloud's unified billing policy, the unified billing policy prevails.
After the service is stopped, the system will process the engine instance as follows:
|
7 days or less | If the balance is topped up to greater than 0, billing will resume, and you can restart the engine. If your account balance is not topped up to greater than 0, you cannot restart the engine. |
Greater than 7 days | If your account balance is not topped up to greater than 0, the engine resources will be terminated, all data will be purged, and cannot be recovered. When the engine is terminated, we will notify the creator of the Tencent Cloud account and all collaborators via email and SMS. |
Note:
The number of days in the table above is calculated from the date your account balance becomes negative (that is, enters an overdue payment state).
After engine resources are terminated, all data on them will be permanently cleared and cannot be recovered. You must monitor your account status promptly after an overdue payment and handle it as soon as possible. If you have important data, we recommend backing it up in advance.
After you receive an overdue payment notification, go to Billing Center in the console to top up your account to prevent any impact on your business. If you have any questions about your billing details, you can view and verify them on the Resource Bill page in the console. You can also set overdue payment alarms on your own through the balance alarm feature in Billing Center. For more information, see Balance Alert Instructions.