快直播和标准直播的区别

最后更新时间:2021-09-23 09:54:34

    快直播是标准直播在超低延迟播放场景下的延伸,比传统直播协议延迟更低,为观众提供毫秒级的极致直播观看体验,该产品能够满足一些对延迟性能要求更高的特定场景需求,除了电商直播带货和在线教育外,还有体育直播、游戏直播等各种能融合实时互动的直播场景。

    协议对比

    目前标准直播通常使用的是 RTMP、FLV、HLS 等格式的播放协议,而且这些播放协议都有一个共同点就是都是基于 TCP 协议,TCP 有延迟确认和捎带应答,例如数据发过来不是立即对每个数据响应 ACK,攒一定的数据量才会响应,这就会带来感知延迟,在弱网场景下,像 TCP 机制会导致数据积压,造成数据在传输中进行堵塞,甚至会导致几秒钟或几十秒钟的延迟。

    调研显示,低延迟直播在业界的协议有 QUIC、SRT、WebRTC、ORTC,比较而言 QUIC 的延时还是比较大的,因为他没有流媒体功能;SRT、WebRTC、ORTC 延迟都是毫秒级别的,都有流媒体特性,其中 SRT、ORTC 用的比较少,WebRTC 生态繁荣,因此快直播采用了 WebRTC 做超低延迟,而 WebRTC 底层用的是 UDP 协议。

    延迟对比

    目前标准直播的 FLV 协议延迟一般在 2秒 - 10秒左右,它的延迟因素主要是 GOP 大小和 TCP 弱网传输积压。HLS 的延迟更大,一般是几秒到几十秒,它的延迟因素主要是 GOP 大小和 TS 大小,HLS 是以文件索引和下载的方式,它每个文件的大小限制了它的延迟,很多播放器要等3个 TS 才播放,而3个 TS 可能就有几十秒了,所以 HLS 在标准直播中延迟最高。

    快直播采用 WebRTC 进行低延时改造的重要考量。流行的 Chrome、Safari 等大部分浏览都已经支持 WebRTC 标准,还有成熟的开源 WebRTC SDK 能让我们方便地进行优化和定制。这样我们既能通过浏览器提供标准的 WebRTC 直播能力,也能通过定制 SDK 提供升级的更完善的低延时直播能力,通常快直播的延迟是在 300ms - 1000 ms。

    快直播优势

    • 目前快直播拥有超级加速节点,节点全球分布、覆盖广泛(支持2000 + 节点,支持25个国家)。

    • 超大带宽容量(我们的部门拥有了腾讯 90% 的流量,支持 100T + 带宽)。

    • 质量好、成本低(抗 30% 丢包)。

    • 接入简单(只要下行 SDK 做改造就可以了、功能完善、平滑兼容)。

    • 秒开,超低延迟,通过以下测试效果图可以看到快直播目前可以做到的延迟一般是 300 ms 左右,极限延迟可以做到 43 ms。

tencent cloud

Feedback

LEB Versus LVB

Last updated: 2022-03-17 10:34:09

    As a lower-latency version of LVB, LEB provides superb live streaming experience with millisecond playback latency, far lower than that of live stream playback using traditional protocols. LEB is designed for scenarios with high latency requirements. In addition to live shopping and online education, it is also suitable for interactive scenarios such as live sports streaming and live game streaming.

    Protocol Comparison

    Common playback protocols used by LVB include RTMP, HTTP-FLV, and HLS, all of which are based on TCP. With TCP, due to delayed acknowledgement and piggybacking, acknowledgement is not sent immediately after data is received, but only after the data accumulates to a certain size. This leads to perceptible latency. Under poor network conditions, this mechanism will cause data to build up, resulting in data transfer congestion and a latency of several or dozens of seconds.

    Low-latency live streaming services in the industry use protocols such as QUIC, SRT, WebRTC, and ORTC. Among these, the latency of QUIC is relatively high because it does not have the characteristics of streaming media. SRT, WebRTC, and ORTC have streaming media characteristics and can stream with millisecond latency, but SRT and ORTC are not as widely used as WebRTC. As a result, LEB uses the UDP-based WebRTC to implement low-latency live streaming.

    Latency Comparison

    With LVB, the typical latency of HTTP-FLV is 2-10 seconds, which is mainly caused by large GOP size and data buildup under poor network conditions. The latency of HLS is higher, usually several to dozens of seconds, and is caused by large GOP size and large TS segments. HLS works by downloading data chunks and generating an index file, so its latency is affected by the size of TS segments. Many players wait until 3 TS segments are received before playback, which may result in a latency of dozens of seconds. HLS has the highest latency among the protocols used by LVB.

    LEB uses WebRTC to achieve low latency. Most mainstream browsers, including Chrome and Safari, have supported WebRTC, so we can offer standard WebRTC capabilities via browsers. In addition, the well-established, open-source WebRTC SDK makes optimization and customization easy, allowing us to customize an SDK with improved low-latency streaming features. The typical latency of LEB is 300-1000 ms.

    LEB Strengths

    • More than 2,100 acceleration nodes across the world, covering 25 countries/regions

    • Ultra-high bandwidth (supports bandwidth of over 100 Tbps)

    • High quality (30% packet loss tolerance), low cost, and a full range of features

    • Easy integration and high compatibility (you only need to modify the playback SDK to use a complete set of features)

    • Instant streaming and ultra-low latency. As demonstrated by the test below, LEB can keep latency at around 300 ms or even as low as 43 ms.

    Contact Us

    Contact our sales team or business advisors to help your business.

    Technical Support

    Open a ticket if you're looking for further assistance. Our Ticket is 7x24 avaliable.

    7x24 Phone Support