After you enable deletion protection, it prevents instances from being released due to accidental deletion.
Prerequisites
Use Limits
If an ALB instance is suspended due to overdue payment, the instance is released even if deletion protection is enabled.
Operation Steps
1. Log in to the ALB console and select the region in the upper-left corner of the instance management page. 2. In the instance list, click the target instance.
3. On the basic information page of the instance, click Enable Deletion Protection.
4. In the displayed Enable Deletion Protection dialog box, enter the reason in the Remarks field and click OK.
5. To disable deletion protection, click Disable Deletion Protection on the basic information page of the corresponding instance.