最后更新时间:2021-07-01 11:34:36

    COS 的回源是什么功能?

    回源功能可实现当用户访问 COS 上不存在的文件时,让 COS 到用户指定的源站(可以是本地 IDC,或者是其他云厂商的对象所在源站、存储桶等)拉取数据。

    设置回源主要用于数据的热迁移、特定请求的重定向等场景,您可以按照自身实际需要进行设置。操作指引请参见 设置回源

    设置回源规则后,当您请求的对象在存储桶中不存在时,可以通过回源规则从设定的源地址获取到正确的数据,然后再返回给用户。或者是需要对特定的请求进行重定向时,可以通过回源规则从 COS 访问到源站对应的数据。

    客户端怎么确认请求 COS 时进行了回源操作?

    如果是异步回源,在设置回源后第一次请求 COS 会返回302状态码,客户端发起第二次请求时将链接至源站。如果是同步回源,COS 会从源站拉取数据并实时返回给客户端,同时 COS 会将数据转存一份到底层服务器上。

    离线回源上传成功后,如何收到通知?

    离线回源模块的 SLA 不保证100%成功,如果需要感知离线回源是否上传成功,可以在 SCF 控制台设置离线回源触发回调。有关 SCF 的 COS 触发器说明,可参见 COS 触发器

    回源地址的作用是什么?

    回源地址用于指定您需要拉取的数据的存储地址,一般为 IP 或者域名。当 COS 上没有用户想访问的资源时,将通过回源地址实时拉取资源。

    设置回源后,当 COS 上不存在回源地址所对应的资源或路径时,COS 会在用户首次访问后自动上传资源和创建路径吗?

    会,COS 会自动拉取资源并创建路径。

Origin-Pull

Last updated: 2021-07-05 10:56:15

    What is COS origin-pull?

    When the data you want to access is not stored in COS, you can use COS’s origin-pull feature to pull data from a specified origin server (e.g., a local IDC, or the origin server/bucket of other cloud vendors).

    Origin-pull is mainly used for hot data migration, redirection for specified requests, and other scenarios. You can configure it as needed. For detailed directions, please see Setting Origin-Pull.

    After an origin-pull rule is set, if the requested object does not exist in the bucket, the object can be found from the configured origin server address using the origin-pull rule and returned to the user. Likewise, when you need to redirect specific requests, the origin-pull rule can be used for COS to access data in the origin server.

    How can the client know whether a COS request pulls from an origin server?

    If the origin-pull is asynchronous, after origin-pull is configured, 302 will be returned for the first COS request, and the client’s second request will be forwarded to the origin server. If the origin-pull is synchronous, COS will pull data from the origin server in real time and return it to the client, and also dump the data to the server.

    How will I be notified after the offline origin-pull upload succeeds?

    SLA of the offline origin-pull module is not always successful. If you want to know whether the origin-pull upload is successful, you can go to the SCF console to set a callback that is triggered by the offline origin-pull. For more information about SCF’s COS triggers, please see COS Trigger.

    What is an origin-pull address for?

    An origin-pull address is usually an IP or a domain name. It specifies where the data you need to pull is stored. When COS does not have the resource you want to access, you can use the origin-pull address to pull the resource in real time.

    After origin-pull is configured, if COS does not have the resource/path corresponding to the origin-pull address, will COS upload the resource and create a path after the user’s initial access?

    Yes. COS will pull the resource automatically and create a path.