访问管理综述

最后更新时间:2021-04-22 17:38:47

    注意:

    本文档主要介绍 实时音视频 TRTC 访问管理功能的相关内容,其他产品访问管理相关内容请参见 支持 CAM 的产品

    访问管理(Cloud Access Management,CAM)是腾讯云提供的一套 Web 服务,它主要用于帮助客户安全管理腾讯云账户下的资源的访问权限。通过 CAM,您可以创建、管理和销毁用户(组),并通过身份管理和策略管理控制哪些人可以使用哪些腾讯云资源。

    实时音视频 TRTC 已接入 CAM,开发者可以根据自身需要为子账号分配合适的 TRTC 访问权限。

    基础入门

    在使用 TRTC 访问管理前,您需要对 CAM 和 TRTC 的基本概念有所了解,涉及的概念主要有:

    适用场景

    腾讯云产品维度权限隔离

    某企业内有多个部门在使用腾讯云,其中 A 部门只负责对接 TRTC。A 部门的人员需要有访问 TRTC 的权限,但不能有访问其他腾讯云产品的权限。该企业可以通过主账号为 A 部门创建一个子账号,只授予该子账号 TRTC 相关权限,然后将该子账号提供给 A 部门使用。

    TRTC 应用维度权限隔离

    某企业内有多个业务在使用 TRTC,相互之间需要进行隔离。隔离包括资源隔离和权限隔离两个方面,前者由TRTC 应用体系提供,后者则由 TRTC 访问管理来实现。该企业可以为每个业务创建一个子账号,授予相关的 TRTC 应用权限,使得每个业务只能访问和自己相关的应用。

    TRTC 操作维度权限隔离

    某企业的一个业务在使用 TRTC,该业务的产品运营人员需要访问 TRTC 控制台,获取用量统计信息,同时不允许其进行敏感操作(如修改旁路推流、云端录制配置等),以免误操作影响业务。这时可以先创建自定义策略,该策略拥有 TRTC 控制台登录、用量统计相关 API 的访问权限,然后创建一个子账号,与上述策略绑定,将该子账号提供给产品运营人员。

    授权粒度

    访问管理的核心功能可以表达为:允许或禁止某账号对某些资源进行某些操作。TRTC 访问管理支持 资源级授权,资源的粒度是 TRTC 应用,操作的粒度是 云 API,包括 服务端 API 以及访问 TRTC 控制台时可能会用到的 API。详细说明请参见 可授权的资源及操作

    能力限制

    • TRTC 访问管理的资源粒度为 应用,不支持对更细粒度的资源(如应用信息、配置信息等)做授权。
    • TRTC 访问管理不支持 项目,建议您通过 标签 来管理云服务资源。

Overview

Last updated: 2021-04-22 17:38:47

    Note:

    This document describes the management of access to TRTC. For access management of other Tencent Cloud services, see CAM-Enabled Products.

    Cloud Access Management (Cloud Access Management CAM) is a web service provided by Tencent Cloud that helps customers securely manage access to their Tencent Cloud account resources. CAM allows you to create, manage, or terminate users or user groups and control who is allowed to access and use your Tencent Cloud resources through identity and policy management.

    TRTC has supported CAM. You can grant TRTC permissions to sub-accounts as needed.

    Getting Started

    Before you start, make sure that you understand the basic concepts of CAM and TRTC, including:

    Use Cases

    Granting product-level permissions

    A company has multiple departments that are using Tencent Cloud’s products. Department A is solely responsible for TRTC-related business, and the company needs to grant the department access to TRTC but not to other Tencent Cloud products. To achieve this, the company can create a sub-account for department A under its root account and grant the sub-account only TRTC-related permissions.

    Granting application-level permissions

    A company has multiple businesses that are using TRTC and needs to isolate them from each other. There are two dimensions to isolation: resource isolation and permission isolation. The former is enabled by TRTC’s application system, and the latter by CAM. The company can create a sub-account for each of the businesses and grant them access only to the TRTC applications they are responsible for.

    Granting action-level permissions

    A company has a business that is using TRTC. It needs to grant the business’ operational staff access to the TRTC console so that they can obtain usage statistics, and at the same time deny them access to critical operations such as modifying relayed push and on-cloud recording configurations. To achieve this, the company can create a custom policy that has the permissions to use relevant APIs to log in to the TRTC console and view usage statistics, and associate the policy with the sub-account created for the operational staff.

    Authorization Granularity

    In essence, CAM enables you to allow or forbid specified accounts to access certain resources. TRTC access management supports resource-level authorization. The granularity of manageable resources is TRTC applications, and the granularity of manageable actions is TencentCloud APIs, including server APIs and the APIs used to access the TRTC console. For more information, please see Manageable Resources and Actions.

    Limitations

    • The granularity of manageable resources for TRTC access management is applications. Access control of finer granularity (e.g., application information or configuration information) is not supported.
    • TRTC does not support project-level access management. We recommend that you use tags to manage your cloud service resources.