基本概念

最后更新时间:2021-08-03 17:21:43

    在使用访问管理 CAM 之前,您首先需要了解一些相关概念,例如主账号、子账号、子用户、协作者、用户组等。了解这些概念可以帮助您更好地理解和使用访问管理产品。

    主账号

    用户申请腾讯云账号时,系统会创建一个用于登录腾讯云服务的主账号身份。主账号是腾讯云资源使用计量计费的基本主体。主账号默认拥有其名下所拥有的资源的完全访问权限,可以创建子账号并为子账号设置权限。

    子账号

    子账号为您在腾讯云中创建的实体,有确定的身份 ID 和身份凭证。分为子用户、协作者以及消息接收人。其中子用户和协作者的区别在于子用户完全归属于主账号,而协作者为之前已经注册的腾讯云主账号。即协作者可以有两个身份,一个为自身账号的主账号,也可以切换为对应主账号的协作者。具体可参考 用户类型

    管理员用户

    管理员用户是拥有 AdministratorAccess 策略权限的子账号,由主账号或者其他管理员用户创建,可以管理您腾讯云账号内所有的用户及其权限、财务相关的信息、以及云服务资产。

    用户组

    用户组是多个相同职能的用户(子账号)的集合。您可以根据业务需求创建不同的用户组,为用户组关联适当的策略,以分配不同权限。

    角色

    CAM 的角色可以理解为一种虚拟用户,与子账号、协作者或消息接受者这类实体用户不同。角色同样可被授予策略。
    角色可以是任一腾讯云账号代入,并不是唯一地与某个账号绑定关联。角色没有关联的持久证书(密码或访问密钥),主账号仅在申请角色时需要使用持久证书,在用户担任某个角色时,则会动态创建临时证书并为用户进行相应访问时提供该临时证书,即可通过控制台和 API 两种方式使用角色。

    权限

    权限是描述在某些条件下允许或拒绝执行某些操作访问某些资源。默认情况下,主账号是资源的拥有者,拥有其名下所有资源的访问权限;子账号没有任何资源的访问权限;资源创建者不自动拥有所创建资源的访问权限,需要资源拥有者进行授权。

    策略

    策略是用于定义和描述一条或多条权限的语法规范。腾讯云的策略类型分为预设策略和自定义策略。

    • 预设策略
      预设策略由腾讯云创建和管理,是被用户高频使用的一些常见权限集合,如管理员权限(AdministratorAccess)、云服务器全读写权限(QcloudCVMFullAccess)等。操作对象范围广,操作粒度粗。预设策略为系统预设,不可被用户编辑。
    • 自定义策略
      由用户创建的更精细化的描述对资源管理的权限集合,允许作细粒度的权限划分,可以灵活地满足用户的差异化权限管理需求。例如,为某数据库管理员关联一条策略,使其有权管理云数据库实例,而无权管理云服务器实例。

Basic Concepts

Last updated: 2021-07-28 15:22:59

    Before using CAM, you need to understand some related concepts first, such as root account, sub-account, sub-user, collaborator, and user group. This helps you better understand and use CAM.

    Root Account

    When you sign up for a Tencent Cloud account, the system creates a root account identity for you to log in to Tencent Cloud services. Tencent Cloud records your usage and bills you based on the root account. The root account has full access to the resources under it by default and can create sub-accounts and set permissions for them.

    Sub-account

    A sub-account is an entity you create in Tencent Cloud with a specific ID and credentials. It is divided into sub-user, collaborator, and message recipient. The difference between a sub-user and a collaborator is that a sub-user is fully owned by the root account, while a collaborator is a previously registered Tencent Cloud root account. In other words, a collaborator can have two identities: root account of its own account or collaborator of another root account. For more information, please see User Types.

    Admin User

    An admin user is a sub-account with the permissions of the AdministratorAccess policy. It is created by the root account or another admin user and can manage all users and their permissions, financial information, and Tencent Cloud service assets under your Tencent Cloud account.

    User Group

    A user group is a collection of multiple users (sub-accounts) with the same functions. You can create different user groups based on your business needs and associate them with appropriate policies to grant them different permissions.

    Role

    A role in CAM can be seen as a virtual user, which is different from physical users such as sub-accounts, collaborators, or message recipients. Roles can also be granted policies.
    A role can be assumed by any Tencent Cloud account and is not exclusively associated with one single account. Although a root account uses persistent credentials such as a password or access keys when creating a role, the role does not have persistent credentials associated with it. When you assume a role, temporary credentials are created for you to access related resources. Specifically, you can use roles through the console and APIs.

    Permission

    A permission describes whether to allow or refuse execution of certain operations to access certain resources under certain conditions. By default, a root account is the resource owner and has full access to all resources under it, while a sub-account does not have access to any resources. A resource creator does not automatically possess the access to the created resource and should be authorized by the resource owner instead.

    Policy

    A policy is a syntax rule that defines and describes one or more permissions. Tencent Cloud policy types include preset policy and custom policy.

    • Preset policy
      A preset policy is a set of some common permissions created and managed by Tencent Cloud that are frequently used by users, such as admin permission (AdministratorAccess) and full access to CVM (QcloudCVMFullAccess). Preset policies cover a wide range of operation objects at a coarse operation granularity. They are preset by the system and cannot be edited by users.
    • Custom policy
      A custom policy is user-defined permission sets that describe resource management in a more refined way. It allows fine-grained permission division and can flexibly meet your differentiated permission management needs. For example, you can associate a policy with a database admin so that the admin has the permissions to manage TencentDB instances but not CVM instances.