Modifying VPN Tunnel

Last updated: 2021-03-31 10:11:39

    After a VPN tunnel is created, you can modify the basic information of it, such as the tunnel name, pre-shared key, tag information, and SPD policy, as well as advanced configurations such as IKE configuration and IPsec configuration. You can also reset all the configurations of the VPN tunnel.

    Impact on the System

    The reset operation will interrupt data transmission over the existing VPN tunnel and reestablish the connection. Please get ready for network change in advance.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the VPC console.

    2. Click VPN Connection > VPN Tunnel on the left sidebar to go to the management page.

    3. On the VPN Tunnel page, click the ID of the target VPN tunnel to go to the details page.

    4. Click the Edit icon on the Basic Info page to modify the tunnel name, pre-shared key, tag information and SPD policy rules. Then click Save.

      You can also modify the tunnel name and pre-shared key by clicking the edit icon on the VPN tunnel list page, as shown in the figure below.

    5. Click the Advanced Configuration tab to modify the IKE and IPsec configurations, and click Save.

    6. Please be aware that, by clicking Reset, all your custom tunnel configurations will be cleared.