Privacy Policy

Last updated: 2021-10-15 10:19:20

    1.INTRODUCTION

    This Module applies if you use Cloud Native Database TDSQL-C (“Feature”). This Module is incorporated into the privacy policy located at https://intl.cloud.tencent.com/document/product/301/17345 (“Privacy Policy”). Terms used but not defined in this Module shall have the meaning given to them in the Privacy Policy. In the event of any conflict between the Privacy Policy and this Module, this Module shall apply to the extent of the inconsistency.

    2.CONTROLLERSHIP

    The controller of the personal information described in this Module is as specified in the Privacy Policy.

    3.AVAILABILITY

    This Feature is available to users globally but primarily intended for users located in the same country/region as the selected service region for optimal performance.

    4.HOW WE USE PERSONAL INFORMATION

    We will use the information in the following ways and in accordance with the following legal basis:

    Personal Information Use Legal Basis
    Error Log: acquisition time and log details (information of workflow and errors) We use this information for locating issues and debugging. We process this information as it is necessary for us to perform our contract with you to provide the Feature.
    Database Running Log: acquisition time and log details (information of errors)
    Database Slow Query Log: execution time, SQL, client address, user name, database name, execution time, lock time, number of parsed rows and number of returned rows We use this information to locate performance issues.

    5.HOW WE SHARE AND STORE PERSONAL INFORMATION

    As specified in the Privacy Policy.

    6.DATA RETENTION

    We will retain personal information in accordance with the following:

    Personal Information Retention Policy
    Error Log Stored for 15 days.
    Database Running Log
    Database Slow Query Log Stored until you request for deletion, upon which such data will be deleted within 3 days. Where you do not request for deletion, such data will be deleted within 3 days of termination of your use of this Feature. If this Feature is shut down, such data will be retained for 3 months before it is deleted. Where you do not renew service upon service expiration, such data will be automatically deleted 3 days after expiration.