注意事项

最后更新时间:2021-09-01 15:28:45
  • 使用代理连接地址进行读写分离时,不保证非事务读的一致性,业务上有读一致性需求可以封装到事务中,或者使用 Hint 语法。

  • 使用代理连接地址时,show processlist 会将所有节点的结果合并后返回。

  • 对于 prepare 语句,数据库代理会先将 prepare 发送到所有节点,当后续的 execute 请求到来时,根据 prepare 的语句类型来决定 execute 的路由。如 prepare 了一个写语句,execute 时会发到主库,而如果 prepare 的是事务外的读语句,则会发送到只读实例。

  • 业务连接到达数据库代理后,代理会连接到主实例和所有配置的只读实例,数据库代理本身并没有最大连接数的限制,连接数的限制主要由后端数据库实例的最大连接数决定(主实例和只读实例最大连接数的最小值会影响业务性能)。

  • 开启数据库代理后,新增只读实例或只读实例重启,只有新的连接的请求才会路由到新的只读实例或重启的只读实例,可以通过概览或 性能监控 查看各代理节点的性能指标,若发现各代理节点连接数不均衡的现象,可通过重新负载均衡打散连接。

Last updated: 2021-09-01 15:39:14
  • When a proxy connection address is used to implement read/write separation, the consistency of non-transactional reads is not guaranteed. If your business requires read consistency, you can encapsulate it into transactions or use the hint syntax.

  • When a proxy connection address is used, show processlist will merge the results of all nodes before returning them.

  • For the PREPARE statement, the database proxy will first send PREPARE to all nodes. When a subsequent EXECUTE request comes in, it will determine the execution route according to the prepared statement type. For example, if a write statement is prepared, it will send the statement to the source database during execution, and if a read statement outside transactions is prepared, it will send the statement to a read-only instance.

  • After a business connection arrives at the database proxy, the proxy will connect to the source instance and all configured read-only instances. The proxy itself does not have a limit on the maximum number of connections, which is mainly subject to the maximum number of connections of the backend database instance (the smallest value of this parameter of the source and read-only instances will affect the business performance).

  • After the database proxy is enabled, when a read-only instance is added or restarted, only new connection requests will be routed to it. You can view the performance metrics of each proxy node through the overview or performance monitoring. If you find that the numbers of connections on the nodes are unbalanced, you can distribute the connections through rebalance.