全球加速概述

最后更新时间:2020-10-15 12:04:39

    腾讯云对象存储 COS 的全球加速功能,借助腾讯全局流量调度的负载均衡系统,智能路由解析用户请求,选择最优网络访问链路,实现请求就近接入。利用全球分布的云机房,可帮助全球各地用户快速访问您的存储桶,提升您的业务访问成功率,进一步保障您的业务稳定和提升您的业务体验。此外 COS 的全球加速功能还可以实现数据上传加速和下载加速。

    注意:

    • 全球加速功能目前已全量放开,支持境内外公有云地域,金融云地域由于网络隔离暂不支持。
    • 全球加速暂不支持数据万象功能。
    • 使用全球加速功能时,由于请求信息会通过腾讯云内网专线加速传输,因此需要进行收费。具体的价格详情可参见 产品定价

    使用方法

    您可以通过对象存储控制台、API 等方式开启全球加速功能。

    使用对象存储控制台

    您可以通过对象存储控制台为您的存储桶开启全球加速功能,请参见 开启全球加速 控制台文档。

    使用 REST API

    您可以直接通过以下 API 开启全球加速功能:

    访问域名

    开启全球加速功能后,您可以通过两种域名访问您的 COS 文件:

    • 存储桶默认域名:格式如<BucketName-APPID>.cos.<Region>.myqcloud.com,详情可参见 地域与访问域名
    • 全球加速域名:格式如<BucketName-APPID>.cos.accelerate.myqcloud.com

    以广州地域的存储桶examplebucket-125000000为例,假设您已经为该存储桶开启了全球加速功能,当您的业务需要从北京向该存储桶中上传文件exampleObject.txt时,您有两种上传方式:

    • 使用全球加速域名访问:您在上传时需要指定域名为exampleBucket-125000000.cos.accelerate.myqcloud.com,通过该域名上传对象时,COS 服务将会根据网络状况为您智能解析并就近接入,例如将请求转发至北京接入层,此后再通过内网专线传输到广州存储层,实现加速的效果;
    • 使用存储桶默认域名访问:您在上传时需要指定域名为examplebucket-125000000.cos.ap-guangzhou.myqcloud.com,通过该域名上传对象时,您的请求会被直接转发至广州接入层,此后再到广州存储层,此时外网链路长,可能存在传输不稳定的情况。

    注意:

    使用全球加速功能会额外产生费用,因此我们建议您根据业务实际情况审慎评估:

    1. 如果您的业务写入多于读取,且需要从偏远地区上传数据到云机房时(例如 PUT Object、POST Object、Multipart Upload 等操作),我们建议您使用全球加速域名。
    2. 如果您的业务读取多于写入,涉及的主要场景以文件下载居多(例如 GET Objcet 操作),我们建议您综合评估 使用 CDN 加速 的方案,选择成本最优的方案。
    3. 如果您的业务以配置操作为主,或者是检索文件,我们建议您使用存储桶默认域名。
    4. 如果您的业务是通过同地域的内网环境访问同地域的存储桶,或者通过专线进行访问,我们建议您使用存储桶默认域名。

    注意事项

    使用全球加速域名有如下注意事项:

    • 开启全球加速域名后,预计在15分钟左右即可生效,请稍等片刻以待域名生效。
    • 开启全球加速域名后,单个存储桶使用加速域名访问的最大带宽将根据全网业务量进行分配。
    • 开启全球加速域名后,只有使用加速域名的请求才有加速效果,存储桶默认域名仍然可以正常使用。
    • 使用加速域名时,只有请求链路属于加速链路时才会产生加速计费。例如,您使用加速域名从北京上传数据到北京存储桶,此时链路未加速,该请求不产生加速计费。
    • 使用加速域名时,您可以指定 HTTP/HTTPS 传输协议,当请求信息在内网专线上传输时,COS 会视情况选择是否需要用 HTTPS 协议来传输以便保障数据传输安全。

    计费示例

    使用全球加速域名上传数据或访问存储桶将会产生额外的加速计费,加速费用按结算,相关计费项说明与定价可参见 计费概述产品定价。以下展示使用加速域名和存储桶默认域名的费用对比:

    业务场景说明

    用户业务场景主要是将视频文件上传至 COS,对传输成功率要求高,存储桶设置为广州地域,用户每天需要从新疆和新加坡办公区分别上传1G视频数据到广州存储桶,则30天的费用如下:

    • 使用加速域名上传消耗上传费用:30 x 1GB x (0.07美元/GB + 0.18美元/GB) = 7.5美元
    • 使用存储桶默认域名上传消耗上传费用:30 x 1GB x (0美元/GB) = 0美元

    说明:

    境内上传加速费用单价为0.07美元/GB,境外上传加速费用为0.18美元/GB,使用存储桶默认域名上传文件时不需要收取上传流量费用。

    Was this page helpful?

    本页内容是否解决了您的问题?

    • 完全没帮助
    • 文档较差
    • 文档一般
    • 文档不错
    • 文档很好
    反馈
    帮助

Overview

Last updated: 2021-11-11 14:34:12

    The global acceleration feature provided by Tencent Cloud Object Storage (COS) utilizes a load balancing system based on Tencent's global traffic scheduling to intelligently route and parse user requests and select the optimal network linkage for nearby access. Backed by globally deployed Tencent Cloud data centers, it allows users across the world to quickly access buckets and improves application access success rate, allowing for greater business stability and a smoother user experience. In addition, COS's global acceleration also speeds up uploads and downloads.

    Note:

    • The global acceleration feature is now generally available and supported in all public cloud regions.
    • Global acceleration currently does not support the CI feature.
    • Using this feature incurs fees as request data transfers are accelerated via Direct Connect lines in the Tencent Cloud private network. For more pricing information, see Product Pricing.

    Directions

    You can enable global acceleration on the COS Console or through APIs.

    Using the COS console

    You can enable global acceleration for your buckets on the COS Console. For more information, please see Enabling Global Acceleration in the console documentation.

    Using RESTful APIs

    You can directly use the following APIs to enable global acceleration:

    Access Endpoint Domain Names

    After enabling global acceleration, you can access your COS files through two types of endpoint domain names:

    • Default bucket endpoint domain name: Format: <bucketname-appid>.cos.<region>.myqcloud.com. For more information, please see Regions and Access Domain Names.
    • Global acceleration endpoint domain name: Format: <bucketname-appid>.cos.accelerate.myqcloud.com.

    Take the bucket examplebucket-1250000000 in Guangzhou as an example. If you have enabled global acceleration for it, when you need to upload the file exampleObject.txt from Beijing to it, you can do so in the following two ways:

    • Use the global acceleration endpoint domain name for access: when uploading the object, you need to set the endpoint domain name to exampleBucket-1250000000.cos.accelerate.myqcloud.com. When you upload the object through this endpoint domain name, COS will intelligently parse your request based on your network conditions and implement nearby access. For example, it will forward your request to the Beijing access layer and then transmit it to the Guangzhou storage layer via a private network Direct Connect line to accelerate data transfer.
    • Use the default bucket endpoint domain name for access: when uploading the object, you need to set the endpoint domain name to examplebucket-125000000.cos.ap-guangzhou.myqcloud.com. When you upload the object through this endpoint domain name, your request will be directly forwarded to the Guangzhou access layer and then the Guangzhou storage layer. In this case, long public network linkage may lead to unstable transfer.
    Note:

    If you use global acceleration, fees will be incurred. Therefore, we recommend that you carefully evaluate whether to use this feature with your actual business needs in mind:

    1. If your business has more writes (e.g., PUT Object, POST Object, and Multipart Upload) than reads and uploads data to Tencent Cloud data centers from a remote region, we recommend using a global acceleration endpoint domain name.
    2. If your business has more reads (e.g., GET Object) than writes and mainly involves file download, we recommend that you perform a comprehensive evaluation of the CDN-based access acceleration solution and select the option with the best cost performance.
    3. If your business mainly involves configuration operations or file extraction, we recommend using the default bucket endpoint domain name.
    4. If your business needs to access buckets over a private network or through a Direct Connect line within the same region, we recommend using the default bucket endpoint domain name.

    Notes

    We have outlined below some important factors to note when using a global acceleration endpoint domain name:

    • The global acceleration domain name will take effect 15 minutes after being enabled.
    • After the global acceleration domain name is enabled, the maximum bandwidth for a bucket will be allocated based on the business volume of the entire network.
    • After the global acceleration domain name is enabled, only requests using that domain name will be accelerated. However, the default bucket domain name can still be used.
    • When using a global acceleration domain name, fees will be incurred only for requests for which linkage is accelerated. For example, if you use a global acceleration domain name to upload data from Beijing to a bucket in Beijing, the request will not incur acceleration fees as the linkage was not accelerated.
    • When using a global acceleration domain name, you can specify the HTTP or HTTPS transfer protocol. However, if the request is transmitted via a private network Direct Connect line, COS will choose to use the HTTPS protocol to guarantee data transfer security.

    Billing Sample

    Uploading data or accessing a bucket by using a global acceleration endpoint domain name will incur fees calculated by the day. For more information, please see Billing Overview and Product Pricing. The following example compares billing between a global acceleration endpoint domain name and a default endpoint domain name:

    Business scenario 1

    A user uses COS mainly to upload video files which require a high transmission success rate. If he/she uploads 1 GB of video data daily from his/her offices in Xinjiang and Singapore to his/her bucket in Guangzhou, then 30-day fees will be charged as follows:

    • Upload traffic fees for using an acceleration endpoint domain name: 30 x 1 GB x (0.07 USD/GB + 0.18 USD/GB) = 7.5 USD
    • Upload traffic fees for using a default bucket endpoint domain name: 30 x 1 GB x (0 USD/GB) = 0 USD
    Note:

    Upload traffic fees within the Chinese mainland are charged at 0.07 USD/GB, while those outside the Chinese mainland are charged at 0.18 USD/GB when an acceleration endpoint domain name is used. Uploads with a default bucket endpoint domain name do not incur fees.

    Business scenario 2

    A user uses COS mainly to download video files that require a high transmission success rate. If he/she downloads 1 GB of video data daily from his/her office in Singapore to his/her bucket in Guangzhou, then 30-day fees will be charged as follows:

    • Download traffic fees for using an acceleration domain name: 30 x 1 GB x 0.18 USD/GB = 5.4 USD
    • Public downstream traffic fees for using an acceleration domain name: 30 x 1 GB x 0.1 USD/GB = 3 USD

    To sum up, the total download traffic fee is 8.4 USD (5.4 + 3 = 8.4).

    Note:

    The unit price for cross-border download acceleration is 0.18 USD/GB. If you use a global acceleration domain name to download files, public downstream traffic fees and global acceleration downstream traffic fees will be charged.