Attention:
If you are a customer of a Tencent Cloud partner and your account is in arrears, the handling rules for product resources under such circumstances shall follow the agreement stipulated in your contract with the partner.
When your account incurs an overdue payment, the system will send you a payment reminder. Upon receiving the notification, promptly go to the Top-up Center in the console to top up your account to avoid service disruption. The following section details information regarding overdue payments. Overdue Payment Reasons
You can review the following frequently asked questions (FAQs) to understand the reasons for overdue payments:
Note:
If you have any questions regarding overdue payments, you can review and verify your consumption details on the Billing Details page in the console. For the specific procedure, see the Query Consumption Details document. If you have questions about specific billing items, you can refer to Billing Items to understand their specific meanings and billing rules. If you want to understand the billing and settlement cycles for various fees, see Billing Items. Service Status After Overdue Payment
Account Overdue Payment
Fees are deducted based on the generated bill.
If your account balance is insufficient and your available balance + frozen amount remains negative, the deduction cannot be completed, and your account will enter an overdue payment status.
Within the first day of an overdue payment, the account is in an overdue payment protection period.
Details:
COS: The service is available, and data is readable and writable.
Console: It provides overdue payment reminders and handling suggestions.
Notification: The system will send an overdue payment reminder when an overdue payment occurs.
Note: Please top up your account promptly during this period to keep your account balance greater than or equal to 0, in order to avoid service disruption.
After one day of overdue payment, the account enters the overdue payment service suspension period (that is, the isolation period).
Details:
COS: The service is unavailable, and data cannot be read or written.
Console: It provides overdue payment reminders and handling suggestions.
Notification: The system will send an overdue payment and service suspension notification during this period.
Note:
Given the importance of data, your data in COS is retained for 15 days by default.
If you need to continue using COS, top up your account in the console. The service will be automatically enabled after your account balance is greater than or equal to 0.
If you access data at this time, the server will return a 451 status code and generate request counts. These request counts incur request fees. If data is not deleted, it occupies storage space and incurs storage usage fees. These fees will continue to accumulate until the data is terminated. After the overdue payment service suspension period (that is, the isolation period) ends, the account enters the overdue payment resource reclamation (that is, termination) phase.
Details:
COS: The service is unavailable, and data cannot be read or written.
Console: It provides overdue payment reminders and handling suggestions.
Notification: The system will send a resource reclamation notification during this period.
Note:
At this point, you will be deemed to have voluntarily abandoned the COS service. Tencent Cloud does not commit to continuing to retain your data. Your data will be terminated and cannot be recovered.
Attention:
If you do not clean up data in a timely manner after an overdue payment, storage usage fees will be incurred.
If your account has an overdue payment for 15 consecutive days, you will be deemed to have voluntarily abandoned the COS service. Tencent Cloud does not commit to continuing to retain your data. Your data will be terminated and cannot be recovered.
Note:
Notification methods include voice calls, SMS, emails, and in-site messages. The actual notification methods and recipients are determined by the user's message subscription configuration. How to Avoid and Handle Overdue Payments?
If you no longer use data stored in COS, you can delete it to avoid incurring further charges.
You can configure the balance alert feature in the console > Billing Center. When your available balance falls below the alert threshold, an alert notification will be sent to you. For details, see the Balance Alert Guide. When an overdue payment occurs, please top up your account promptly to bring your account balance to greater than or equal to 0. Additionally, you can go to the Billing Center to query your billing details. Based on your actual needs, if the resource consumption required by your business scenario is relatively stable, you can choose to purchase a resource pack to offset the corresponding resource costs, which can reduce your usage expenses. For details, see Resource Pack (Prepaid). How to Disable COS or Stop Billing?
COS does not currently support one-click disablement. You can use the following methods to disable COS or stop billing.
If you no longer use the COS service, you can completely delete all data in COS (including incomplete multipart uploads, historical object versions, and so on) to avoid incurring further charges. You do not need to cancel your account (canceling your account may affect other Tencent Cloud services you use). For instructions on deleting data, see the following operation guide. If you do not use the COS service for an extended period (more than one month), you can configure a lifecycle rule to transition data in the STANDARD storage class in your bucket to colder storage classes such as STANDARD_IA, ARCHIVE, or DEEP_ARCHIVE. This can reduce your storage usage fees. For details, see Setting a Lifecycle. A storage class transition generates read requests for the source storage class and write requests for the target storage class. Therefore, transitioning storage classes via a lifecycle incurs read and write request fees. For details on request billing, see Request Fees. Must-Knows
Once data in a bucket is completely deleted, it cannot be recovered. Please back up your data promptly.
If versioning is enabled for a bucket, please pause the versioning feature before performing the deletion operation.
You need to pay attention to the billing cycle to avoid overdue payments on your account. If all your billable items are settled daily, the bill for the day of cleanup will be generated on the day after you perform the cleanup. After data is completely cleaned up, the system will not generate new charges. For details, see Billable Items. When your account has insufficient balance and an overdue payment occurs (account balance is less than 0), COS will stop the service 24 hours after the overdue payment, regardless of whether you are within the validity period of a resource pack.
If your account has free tier credits, the resource pack cannot be used after the service is suspended due to an overdue payment.
If data in your bucket violates relevant regulations and is subject to a secondary block, it cannot be deleted. If you have any questions, please contact us. Operation Guide
Step 1: Emptying the Bucket
Empty a bucket via Setting a Lifecycle: This method is suitable for buckets containing greater than or equal to 10,000 objects. When the conditions of a lifecycle policy are met, a deletion task is executed. The task start and completion times are subject to the instructions for setting the lifecycle policy in the console. Empty a bucket via the console Empty Bucket: This method is suitable for buckets containing less than 10,000 objects. The bucket emptying takes effect immediately upon task completion. Note:
If your bucket contains a large amount of data, emptying it via the console may result in slow deletion or task failure due to network issues. We recommend that you empty the bucket by setting a lifecycle instead.
Step 2: Deleting the Bucket
In addition, you can also delete a bucket via SDKs, tools, or other methods. For details, see Delete Bucket. Step 3: Confirming Deletion
After completing Step 1 and Step 2, log in to the console again to confirm that the data has been cleaned up and the bucket has been deleted. If the bucket list is empty, it indicates that there are no buckets under your current account.
Step 4: Confirming Fees
After you clean up bucket data, storage usage fees are settled daily. Therefore, the bill for the next day will reflect the storage usage fees from the previous day. Please continuously monitor your bills for the three days immediately following the data cleanup to ensure no other charges are generated.