自动回切

最后更新时间:2021-11-30 16:47:37

    云数据库 Redis 对跨可用区部署的实例提供自动回切功能(Auto Failback),开启自动回切功能,在 Redis 节点故障恢复后,系统将自动地将主节点调整到主可用区或者主节点组(集群架构),以简化故障切换后的运维操作,您可以通过参数配置开启或者关闭该功能。

    主可用区

    云数据库 Redis 在跨可用区部署时有主可用区的概念,Redis 服务默认提供故障自动回切功能,当发生 Redis 节点故障切换后,如果主节点不在主可用区或者主节点组(集群架构),系统在完成故障节点补充之后,将自动将主节点回切到主可用区或者主节点组。

    您可以在创建实例时指定主可用区,也可以通过手动提主功能指定主可用区(手动提主后新的主节点或者主节点组所在的可用区将会被指定为主可用区)。

    开启/关闭自动回切

    您可以通过实例的参数配置页管理自动回切功能,自动回切功能默认开启,开启和关闭自动回切功能不影响业务访问 Redis。

    1. 登录 Redis 控制台,在实例列表,单击跨可用区部署的实例 ID,进入实例管理页面。
    2. 在实例管理页面,选择参数配置页,通过 auto-failback 参数开启和关闭自动回切功能。

Auto-Failback

Last updated: 2021-07-28 11:08:37

    TencentDB for Redis provides the auto-failback feature for instances deployed across AZs. After the feature is enabled, if the master node is switched from the master AZ or master node group (cluster architecture) to another AZ or group after a failover occurs, it will be automatically switched back, simplifying subsequent OPS operations. You can enable or disable this feature by setting a database parameter.

    Master AZ

    You can deploy nodes of a TencentDB for Redis instance in master and replica AZs. The auto-failback is enabled by default. If the master node is switched from the master AZ or master node group (cluster architecture) to another AZ or group after a failover occurs, it will be automatically switched back after all of the failed nodes are replaced.

    You can specify the master AZ when creating an instance. Or, you can manually promote a replica AZ to master after the instance is created (after a replica node/node group is promoted to master, its AZ will become the master AZ).

    Enabling/Disabling Auto-Failback

    You can manage the auto-failback feature with a database parameter. The feature is enabled by default. Enabling/disabling it does not affect your access to Redis.

    1. Log in to the TencentDB for Redis console, click an instance ID in the instance list, and enter the instance management page.
    2. On the Parameter Settings page, set auto-failback to yes or no to enable or disable the auto-failback feature.