Last updated: 2017-12-19 16:00:14PDF
A common message that has been sent to the common message queue is originally in an Active status. If retrieved, this message will be in an Inactive status within VisibilityTimeout. If the message has not been deleted within the VisibilityTimeout, it will return to Active status. The status of the message will become Deleted if it is deleted within VisibilityTimeout. MessageRetentionPeriod specified upon the creation of a queue determines the maximum retention time of the message. It will become Expired and be reclaimed when the retention time expires.
Consumers can only retrieve the messages in an Active status. This ensures that a message cannot be repeatedly consumed in the same period of time but can be repeatedly consumed in sequence.
Component 1 sends Message A to a queue, and the message provides multiple copies of redundant data across the CMQ servers.
When Component 2 is ready to process a message, it retrieves messages from the queue, and Message A is returned. While Message A is being processed, it remains in the queue and cannot be received by other business for the duration of the visibility timeout
Component 2 deletes Message A from the queue to prevent the message from being received and processed again once the visibility timeout expires. If Message A is not deleted, it can be consumed repeatedly by other business