词汇表

最后更新时间:2020-06-28 17:39:02

    弹性云硬盘

    拥有独立生命(计费)周期,可在同地域同可用区不同云服务器实例之间自由挂载、卸载的云硬盘(暂不支持同时在多个云服务器实例上挂载),也称为弹性云盘。

    非弹性云硬盘

    非弹性云盘是指跟云服务器一起创建且生命周期跟随云服务器的云硬盘,不支持弹性挂载。

    GPT

    参见 全局分区表

    回滚

    程序或数据处理错误,将程序或数据恢复到上一次正确状态的行为。回滚包括程序回滚和数据回滚等类型。

    IOPS

    IOPS(Input/Output Per Second)即每秒的输入输出量(或读写次数),是衡量硬盘性能的重要指标之一。IOPS 是指单位时间内系统能处理的 I/O 请求数量,一般以每秒处理的 I/O 请求数量为单位,I/O 请求通常为读或写数据操作请求。
    传统磁盘本质上一种机械装置,如 FC,SAS,SATA 磁盘,转速通常为5400/7200/10000/15000rpm不等。影响磁盘的关键因素是磁盘服务时间,即磁盘完成一个 I/O 请求所花费的时间,它由寻道时间、旋转延迟和数据传输时间三部分构成。
    通常情况下,单块转速为7200rpm的机械硬盘能提供75 - 150的 IOPS,单块转速为15000rpm的机械硬盘能提供175 - 210的 IOPS。具体的数值视访问模式(如顺序、随机)以及 I/O 大小等因素而定。

    快照链

    快照链是指同一块磁盘的所有快照组成的关系链,每个节点表示磁盘的一份快照。

    MBR

    参见 主启动记录分区

    全局分区表

    全局分区表(Guid Partition Table,GPT)是一个实体硬盘的分区结构,它是可扩展固件接口(EFI)标准的一部分,用来取代现有大多数磁盘的主启动记录 MBR 分区表。

    全量快照

    对磁盘第一次创建的快照,保存磁盘数据的全量。

    顺序 I/O

    顺序 I/O 是指读写操作连续从相邻的地址访问数据,按逻辑块逐个进行。在顺序 I/O 访问中,硬盘寻道时间大幅缩短,因为读写磁头基本不需要移动就可以访问下一个块。如数据备份、写日志流水等业务大部分产生的是顺序 I/O。

    随机 I/O

    随机 I/O 是指访问地址不连续,而是随机分布在磁盘 LUN 的寻址空间内。主要产生随机 I/O 的业务包括:OLTP 业务、SQL、即时通讯业务等。

    条带化

    条带化是一种自动的将 I/O 的负载均衡到多个物理磁盘上的技术。

    吞吐量

    对网络、设备、端口、虚电路或其他设施,单位时间内成功地传送数据的数量。

    云硬盘快照

    保存了云硬盘在某一个时间点的副本,可以使用快照将云硬盘还原到快照创建的时间点。

    增量快照

    在全量快照或上一次增量快照后,以后每次的快照只需备份与前一次相比增加或者被修改的文件,称为增量快照。

    主启动记录分区

    主启动记录分区(Main Boot Record,MBR),又叫做主引导扇区,是计算机开机后访问硬盘时所必须要读取的首个扇区,主引导扇区记录着硬盘本身的相关信息以及硬盘各个分区的大小及位置信息,也是数据信息的重要入口。

Glossary

Last updated: 2020-07-09 18:32:22

    Elastic cloud disks

    An elastic cloud disk has an independent lifecycle (billing cycle) and can be freely mounted and unmounted to different CVM instances in the same availability zone of one region. However, it cannot be mounted simultaneously on multiple CVMs.

    Non-elastic cloud disks

    A non-elastic cloud disk is created along with a Cloud Virtual Machine (CVM) and has the same lifecycle as that of the CVM. It does not support elastic mounting.

    GPT

    See GPT.

    Rollback

    A rollback is to restore a program or data to the last correct status if a processing error occurs. There are two kinds of rollback, program and data rollback.

    IOPS

    Input/Output Per Second (IOPS) refers to the number of reads (outputs) and writes (inputs) in one second. This is an important indicator for measuring disk performance. IOPS indicates how many I/O requests the system can process in a given period of time (generally in a second). I/O requests are typically requests to read or write data.
    Traditional disks are essentially mechanical devices, such as FC, SAS and SATA disks, which typically spin at rates of 5,400/7,200/10,000/15,000 rpm. The key factor that affects disks is the disk service time, or how long it takes for a disk to complete an I/O request. This time consists of three parts: seek time, rotational latency, and data transfer time.
    Typically, a single HDD with 7,200 rpm provides 75-150 IOPS, and a single HDD with 15,000 rpm provides 175-210 IOPS. The specific value depends on factors such as access mode (sequential or random) and I/O size.

    Snapshot chain

    A snapshot chain is the relationship chain made up of all the snapshots of the same disk. Each node represents one snapshot of the disk.

    MBR

    See MBR

    GPT

    GUID Partition Table (GPT) is the partition format of a physical disk. It is a part of the Extensible Firmware Interface (EFI) standard and is a replacement for the MBR partition table used by most existing disks.

    Full snapshot

    A full snapshot is the first snapshot created for a disk that saves all data on the disk.

    Sequential I/O

    Sequential I/O means that read-write operations sequentially access data of a logic block from adjacent addresses. The sequential I/O access greatly reduces the disk seek time because the read-write disk head barely needs to move to access the next block. Services such as data backups and log writing usually generate sequential I/O.

    Random I/O

    Random I/O means that the access addresses are not sequential, but randomly distributed in the address space of the LUN disk. Services that primarily generate random I/O include OLTP service, SQL, and instant messaging services.

    Striping

    Striping is an automatic technique to balance I/O loads across multiple physical disks.

    Throughput

    The throughput is the volume of data successfully transmitted in a given unit of time over a network, device, port, virtual circuit or other devices.

    Cloud disk snapshots

    A cloud disk snapshot is used to save a copy of the cloud disk at a point in time. You can use the snapshot to restore the cloud disk to the point in time when the snapshot was created.

    Incremental snapshot

    An incremental snapshot is the subsequent snapshot that only backs up files added or modified after a full snapshot or the previous incremental snapshot.

    MBR

    Master Boot Record (MBR) is the sector that must be read first when a computer accesses the disk after being started. The MBR records information about the hard disk itself, and the size as well as location of all partitions on the disk. It is also an important entry for data information.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help