Screen Sharing

Last updated: 2021-06-23 15:16:24

    Feature Overview

    The screen sharing feature of VooV Meeting enables you to selectively share the content you are watching with other attendees.

    Prerequisites

    • You are a Free, Pro, or Enterprise Edition user

    • Windows/macOS/iOS/Android

    • v2.2.0 or above

    • System requirements

    Windows/macOS

    1. Windows 7 or above;

    2. macOS 10.11 or above.

    Android/iOS

    1. Android 9.0 or above;

    2. iOS 12 or above (except iOS 13.0).

    Notes

    Before sharing the screen

    1. Before you use a macOS, Android, or iOS device for screen sharing for the first time, your device's screen recording permission is required. This is not required for Windows devices, as the screen recording permission is enabled by default.

    2. Before sharing the screen, please first check whether you have screen sharing permission, and if not, request it from the host promptly.

    During screen sharing

    1. Currently, VooV Meeting allows only one user to share only one screen part at any time during a meeting.
    • A window, desktop, whiteboard, or PC audio can be shared.
    1. When you choose to share a certain window, only your operations performed in it will be shared, but not operations performed in other windows;

    2. If you use the VooV Meeting for screen sharing on the mobile, the content you are watching on your mobile device (excluding the main window) will be shared;

    3. If you share your screen without enabling Video fluency preferred, a resolution of up to 1080p and a frame rate of up to 15 fps are supported, and they will be dynamically adjusted according to the resolution set for your screen and the hardware performance;

    • For example, if you set the resolution to 1366x768, the resolution of the shared screen will also be 1366x768.
    1. When you share a certain window on computer, you need to keep the window open. If the window is minimized to the taskbar or is being dragged, screen sharing will pause; if you directly close the window, screen sharing will end.

    Enable Screen Sharing

    Windows/macOS

    1. In a meeting, click Share Screen on the toolbar, select the content to be shared, and click Share to enable screen sharing;

    2. After screen sharing is enabled successfully, the main window will be closed, the toolbar at the bottom will be collapsed to the top of the screen (it will enter immersive mode after 3 seconds and can be called by placing the cursor at the top of the desktop), and the user list in the main window will be moved to the right side of the screen (only your own screen will be displayed by default).

    Android/iOS

    • In a meeting, click Share Screen on the toolbar, select the content to be shared, and click Share to enable screen sharing.

    • The content on the current screen (including the screen and audio) will be shared with the attendees.

    Screen Sharing Toolbar

    Windows/macOS

    During screen sharing, New Share, Pause, Annotation, and Stop Share buttons are added to the toolbar, while features such as live streaming, chat, invitation, and recording are temporarily collapsed into the More option.

    1. New Share: this feature enables you to reselect the content to be shared. After you click New Share, the current shared screen will be closed, and the new content will be shared. You can click the drop-down icon on the right of New Share to quickly enable Share PC audio at the same time, Video fluency preferred, Screen Sharing Permission, and Screen Watermark Settings;
    • Share PC audio at the same time: this feature enables you to share the audio from your PC while sharing a window, desktop, or whiteboard;

    • Video fluency preferred: enabling this feature will reduce the resolution of the screen and increase its frame rate;

      • Windows
        Before: 1080p 15 fps After: 720p 30 fps;

      • macOS
        Before: 1080p 15 fps After: 1600x900 30 fps;

    • Screen sharing permission: you can set it to All attendees can share or Only the host can share;

    • Screen watermark settings: this feature can set a screen watermark.

    1. Pause: this feature pauses the current screen sharing;

    2. Annotation: after opening the annotation toolbar, you can annotate the currently shared content;

    After clicking the drop-down icon on the right of Annotation, you can enable Allow other attendees to annotate and Show annotator name;

    1. Stop Share: this feature stops and exits sharing, and the main window will be restored.

    Android/iOS

    During screen sharing, the Stop Share button is added, and you can click it to stop and exit sharing.

    Screen Sharing Permission Settings

    Windows/macOS/Android/iOS

    The host/co-host can control the screen sharing permission:

    1. All attendees can share: this is the default option. In this permission status, all attendees can share screen;

    2. Only the host can share: in this permission status, only the host/co-host can share screen;

    3. Disable screen sharing: the host/co-host can disable the user who is sharing screen.