设置本地 binlog 保留

最后更新时间:2021-08-04 15:59:04

    本文为您介绍如何通过控制台设置 MySQL 实例的 binlog 保留周期。

    binlog 说明

    云数据库 MySQL 实例在执行大事务或大量 DML 时会产生较多的 binlog,binlog 写满 256MB 会进行一次切割,切割后的 binlog 文件会被上传至对象存储 COS,然后控制台的日志列表会显示上传到 COS 的 binlog 文件。

    操作场景

    binlog 在上传至 COS 前,会暂存于实例磁盘,从而导致磁盘使用空间增加。您可以通过控制台设置 Binlog 保留周期来控制占用空间的比例,也可以扩容磁盘,建议磁盘使用率不超过80%,其次建议您及时清理无用数据。

    • binlog 是 MySQL 同步数据的基础,为保障数据库的可恢复性、稳定性、高可用能力,云数据库 MySQL 不支持关闭 binlog。
    • 生成的 binlog 会先通过系统的 自动备份功能 备份到 COS,备份后的 binlog 会根据设置的本地 binlog 保留策略进行删除,当前正在使用的 binlog 无法被清理,防止异常。因此,清理的过程有一定的延迟,设置后请耐心等待一段时间。
      说明:

      清理过期 binlog 日志规则:
      每60秒检查一次本地 binlog 日志,如果检查到 binlog 开始时间或占用空间不符合设定的保留规则时,会加入到待删除队列。删除队列中的 binlog 会按照时间排序,从最早的 binlog 开始逐一删除,直至清空待删除队列。

    操作步骤

    1. 登录 MySQL 控制台,在实例列表页,单击实例 ID,进入实例管理页面。
    2. 在实例管理页面,选择【备份恢复】页,单击【本地Binlog设置】。
    3. 在弹出的对话框,填写需要保留的时长以及空间使用率,确认无误后,单击【确定】。

    热点问题

    本地 binlog 保留设置过小是否会影响数据库恢复?

    不影响,产生的 binlog 会通过自动备份功能尽快上传至 COS,尚未上传的 binlog 不会进行清理,本地 binlog 保留设置过小会影响回档速度,请进行适当配置。

    本地 binlog 保留默认设置是多少?

    本地 binlog 默认保留时长:120小时,空间使用率默认不超过30%。

    binlog 是否会占用实例磁盘空间?

    会,生成的 binlog 会先自动备份到 COS,备份后的 binlog 会根据设置保留策略进行删除,期间 binlog 会暂存至实例磁盘。

Configuring Local Binlog Retention Policy

Last updated: 2021-08-04 15:59:04

    This document describes how to set the binlog retention period for a TencentDB for MySQL instance in the console.

    Binlog Description

    Binlog grows fast when a TencentDB for MySQL instance executes large transactions or lots of DML operations. Binlog is split every 256 MB and uploaded to COS. You can see the uploaded binlog files in the log list in the console.

    Overview

    Before being uploaded to COS, binlog files are stored on the instance disk (i.e., locally). You can set the local binlog retention period, control the maximum percentage of disk space binlog can take up, or expand disk space in the console. We recommend you clear data no longer used to keep the disk utilization below 80%.

    • MySQL's data sync is based on binlog. To ensure database restorability, stability, and high availability, binlog cannot be disabled in TencentDB for MySQL.
    • The generated binlog files are automatically backed up to COS through the automatic backup feature provided by TencentDB for MySQL. The binlog files whose backups are already uploaded to COS will be cleared according the local binlog retention policy. To prevent exceptions, the binlog files in use cannot be cleared even they expire. Therefore, the local binlog clearing has a delay.
      Note:

      Rule for clearing expired binlog files:
      The local binlog files are checked once every 60 seconds. If a binlog file's start time or space usage does not meet the set retention rule, it will be added to the queue of to-be-deleted files. The binlog files in the queue will be sorted by time and deleted starting from the oldest file one by one until the queue is cleared.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TencentDB for MySQL console and click an instance ID in the instance list to enter the instance management page.
    2. On the instance management page, select the Backup and Restoration tab and click Configure Local Binlog.
    3. In the pop-up window, specify the retention period and space utilization threshold and click OK.

    FAQs

    Will database restoration be affected if the local binlog retention period is too short?

    No, because the generated binlog files will be uploaded to COS through the automatic backup feature as soon as possible, and those not uploaded yet cannot be cleared. However, too short a retention period will affect the speed of rollback.

    What is the default retention policy for local binlog?

    By default, the local binlog retention period is 120 hours, and the maximum binlog space utilization is 30%.

    Will binlog files take up the instance disk space?

    Yes. Before the binlog files are uploaded to COS and cleared according to the retention policy, they will be stored on the instance disk.