应用程序配置自动重连功能

最后更新时间:2020-12-04 16:05:47

    本文为您介绍实例切换时出现秒级别的连接闪断的影响,及配置自动重连功能。

    背景

    云数据库 MySQL 在进行 调整数据库实例规格升级数据库引擎版本 等操作或主实例因负载过高 hang 住、硬件故障等时,可能会涉及实例切换,实例切换时会出现秒级别的连接闪断。

    若应用程序未配置自动重连功能,当发生主备切换后,会导致应用连接异常,进而影响业务的正常访问。

    建议您的应用程序配置自动重连功能,并且选择实例在 维护时间 内做切换。

    配置自动重连功能

    避免因主备切换而影响应用连接异常,推荐您配置云数据库 MySQL 的应用程序自动重连功能,在连接池配置 connectTimeOut 和 socketTimeOut 参数。
    请根据不同的业务场景设置合理的参数值,基于 OLTP(On-Line Transaction Processing)的业务场景建议统一设置为20秒。

    说明:

    • connectTimeOut:应用程序与数据库服务器建立 TCP 连接的超时时间,建议至少大于应用程序到数据库服务器的响应时间。
    • socketTimeOut:通过 TCP 连接发送数据包后,等待响应的超时时间,建议设置为单条 SQL 最长执行时间。

Configuring Application Automatic Reconnection

Last updated: 2020-06-15 12:58:19

    This document describes the impact of disconnection during instance switch and how to configure automatic reconnection.

    Background

    When you are adjusting database instance specification, upgrading database engine, the master instance is hanging due to overload, the hardware fails, etc., TencentDB for MySQL instance may need to switch, causing disconnection for few seconds.

    If automatic reconnection is not configured, the application will disconnect after the master/slave switch and normal business access will be affected.

    We recommend that you configure automatic reconnection for applications and switch instances during the maintenance window.

    Configuring Automatic Reconnection

    To avoid application connection exceptions due to master/slave switch, we recommend that you configure automatic reconnection for TencentDB for MySQL applications by configuring the connection pool parameters, i.e., connectTimeOut and socketTimeOut.
    Configure parameter values according to business scenarios. For OLTP (On-Line Transaction Processing) business scenarios, both parameters should be configured as 20 seconds.

    • connectTimeOut: timeout period for the application to establish a TCP connection with the database server. We recommend that you configure this parameter with a value greater than the response time between the application and the database server.
    • socketTimeOut: timeout period while waiting for a response after packets are sent over the TCP connection. We recommend that you configure this parameter to the maximum execution time for a single SQL statement.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help