Terminate Instance

Last updated: 2020-05-09 17:44:53

    Operation Scenarios

    Based on your business needs, you can return pay-as-you-go instances in the console in a self-service manner.

    • After a pay-as-you-go instance is returned, it will be directly terminated without a retention period; therefore, please do so with caution.

    After an instance is returned, once its status changes to "Isolated", no fees related to it will be incurred.

    • After an instance is terminated, its data will not be recoverable. Please back up the data in advance.
    • When the instance is terminated, its IP resources will be released simultaneously. If the instance has read-only instances or disaster recovery instances:
      • Read-only instances will be terminated at the same time.
      • Disaster recovery instances will disconnect their sync connections and be promoted to master instances automatically.
    • After the instance is terminated, the refund procedures will be as detailed below:
      • The five-day guaranteed self-service refund amount will be refunded to your Tencent Cloud account.
      • The normal self-service refund amount will be refunded to your Tencent Cloud account at the ratio of cash and gift vouchers paid upon purchase.

    Directions

    Pay-as-You-Go instance

    1. Log in to the TencentDB for MongoDB Console, select More > Terminate in the Operation column in the instance list.
    2. In the pop-up dialog box, confirm that everything is correct and click Confirm.

      After you click Confirm, the instance will be directly terminated without a retention period; therefore, please do so with caution.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help