Domain Name Operations

Last updated: 2020-01-20 09:52:40

PDF

In the CDN Console, you can activate, close, and delete acceleration service or modify projects of acceleration domain names that have CDN service enabled:

  • Activated: The acceleration service is provided.
  • Disable: After a domain name is disabled, a 404 error will be returned when a user request reaches a CDN node. The custom configuration of the disabled domain name will be retained when the domain name is enabled again.
  • Delete: The domain name is deleted from the domain name list. Only disabled domain names can be deleted.
  • Project: Please note that the project of a domain name is used to distinguish sub-user permissions in CDN.
  • If a domain name is idle and does not incur any traffic/bandwidth usage for 90 days, it will be repossessed (automatically deactivated).

Enabling an acceleration domain name

You can enable a disabled domain name by following the steps below. It takes about 5 minutes to enable the acceleration service.
Log in to the CDN Console and click Domain Management to enter the management page. There are two ways to activate the acceleration service:

Enabling a single domain name

Right-click the domain name and select Activate CDN.

Enabling domain names by batches

Select multiple domain names and click Activate CDN above the list of domain names.

Closing an acceleration domain name

You can close an activated domain name with the following steps. After a domain name is closed, it will no longer be accelerated, but its configuration will be retained for future reuse. It takes about 5 minutes to close the acceleration service.
Log in to the CDN Console and click Domain Management to enter the management page. There are two ways to stop the acceleration service:

Closing a single domain name

Right-click the domain name and select Close CDN.

Closing domain names by batches

Select multiple domain names and click Close CDN in the More Actions drop-down list.

Deleting an acceleration domain name

You can delete a closed domain name. Its configuration will not be retained upon deletion and the deletion cannot be undone.
Log in to the CDN Console and click Domain Management to enter the management page. There are two ways to delete a domain name:

Deleting a single domain name

Right-click the domain name you want to delete and select Delete.

Deleting domain names by batches

Select the domain names you want to delete and click Delete in the More Actions drop-down list.

Modifying Project

Log in to the CDN Console and click Domain Management to enter the management page. There are two ways to modify a project:

Modifying a single domain name

Right-click the domain name and select Modify Project.

Modifying domain names by batches

Select multiple domain names and click Modify Project in the More Actions drop-down list.

Modify the current project to the target one.