Deleting a Security Group Rule

Last updated: 2020-04-02 16:59:08

    Operation Scenario

    If you no longer need a security group rule, you can delete it.

    Prerequisites

    • You have created a security group and added security group rules to the group.
      For information on how to create a security group and add security group rules, see Adding Security Group Rules.
    • You have confirmed that your CVM instance does not need to permit or forbid Internet access or private network access.

    Steps

    1. Log in to CVM Console.
    2. In the left sidebar, click Security Group to enter the security group management page.
    3. On the security group management page, choose Region, and locate the row of the security group whose rules are to be deleted.
    4. In the operation column, click Modify Rules to enter the security group rule page.
    5. On the security group rule page, click the Inbound Rules or Outbound Rules tab based on the direction (inbound or outbound) of the security group rules to be deleted.
    6. Locate the security group rule that you want to delete and click Delete.
    7. In the pop-up window, click OK.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help