关于云点播/视频处理变更转码计费规则的公告

最后更新时间:2020-05-25 16:38:14

视频处理产品自从发布以来,服务了众多用户,为了更好的服务广大用户,视频处理团队对转码计费规则进行了调整,降低计费规则复杂度,便于用户更容易核算转码费用。具体调整如下:

自2020年07月01日起,视频处理所有转码类计费项(普通转码、极速高清、视频编辑、自适应码流、转封装)将会按照输出视频的短边处于的分辨率区间及时长收费。

例如,您在2020年08月01日使用孟买地区的视频处理普通转码服务,使用 H.264 编码方式,转出1280 × 640分辨率视频,时长100分钟,则08月02日您需要支付的转码费用如下:
08月01日转码费用 = 0.0074(USD/分钟)× 100(分钟)= 0.74(USD)

说明:

由于您选择转出的视频为普通转码,分辨率为1280 × 640,其短边640在高清HD(1280 × 720)与标清 SD(640 × 480)的短边之间,故属于高清 HD(1280 × 720)档,孟买区其单价为0.0074 USD/分钟。

具体单价以计费文档页为准,公告仅用作示例。
请您关注新的计费方式及余额变动,并及时做出业务调整。

若您有任何疑问,欢迎随时 联系我们。衷心感谢各位用户对腾讯云云点播(VOD)/视频处理(MPS)产品的信赖与支持!

2020-04-29

腾讯云

About Changing the Billing Rule of Transcoding Service for VOD/MPS

Last updated: 2020-06-01 17:37:13

Tencent Cloud Media Processing Service (MPS) has been serving a wide range of users since its release. To provide better service, MPS simplifies the billing rule of transcoding service, making it easier for users to calculate the fees. The billing rule is adjusted as follows:

From July 1, 2020, all MPS transcoding billable items (general transcoding, TESHD, video editing, adaptive bitrate streaming, and remux) will be charged according to the short side resolution range of the output video and the video length.

For example, if on August 1, 2020, you use MPS general transcoding service in the Mumbai region and output a 100-minute video at 1280*640 px resolution using the H.264 codec, the transcoding fee you need to pay on August 2 is calculated as follows:
Transcoding fees = 0.0074 (USD/minute) * 100 (minutes) = 0.74 (USD)

Note:

You have chosen the general transcoding service and output a video at 1280*640 px resolution. The short side resolution (640 px) of the output video is between 480 px (short side resolution of SD video) and 720 px (short side resolution of HD video). Therefore, you will be charged according to the HD video pricing in Mumbai, i.e., at USD 0.0074 per minute.

The specific unit price can be found in the purchase guide. The unit price in this notice is used as an example only.
Please pay attention to the changes in the billing rule and your balance, and adjust the business in time.

If you have any questions, please contact us.

2020-04-29

Tencent Cloud

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?

  • Not at all
  • Not very helpful
  • Somewhat helpful
  • Very helpful
  • Extremely helpful
Send Feedback
Help