Managing User Groups

Last updated: 2021-08-04 16:00:51

    Overview

    After creating and authorizing a user group, you can add/remove sub-accounts to/from it to quickly change user permissions.

    • When a user is added to a user group, the user will have all the permissions of the user group.
    • When a user is removed from a user group, the user will no longer have the permissions of the user group.

    Prerequisites

    There is an existing user group (if not, please create one).
    There is an existing sub-account (if not, please create one).

    Directions

    Adding user to user group

    1. Log in to the CAM console and enter the User Group page.
    2. Find the target user group and click Add User in the Operation column.
    3. In the pop-up window, select the user to be added.
    4. Click OK to add the user to the user group.
      Note:

      You can also click the user group name and then add users on the Users tab on the details page.

    Removing user from user group

    1. Log in to the CAM console and enter the User Group page.
    2. Click the user group name to enter the user group details page.
    3. On the user group details page, click Users to enter the user list page.
    4. Find the user you want to remove, and click Remove from Group in the Operation column on the right.
    5. Click Remove Users to remove the user from the user group.
      Note:

      You can also select users and click Remove Users above the user list to remove multiple users at a time.