用户 SSO 概述

最后更新时间:2021-09-24 15:45:59

    腾讯云与企业进行用户SSO时,腾讯云是服务提供商(SP),而企业自有的身份管理系统则是身份提供商(IdP)。通过用户SSO,企业员工在登录后,将以CAM子用户访问腾讯云。

    配置流程

    为了建立腾讯云与企业IdP之间的互信关系,需要对腾讯云SP进行SAML配置,同时也要对企业IdP进行SAML配置,两边配置完成后才能进行用户SSO。

    1. 为了建立腾讯云对企业IdP的信任,需要将企业IdP配置到腾讯云。具体配置操作请参见腾讯云SP进行SAML配置
    2. 为了建立企业IdP对腾讯云的信任,需要在企业IdP中配置腾讯云为可信SP并进行SAML断言属性的配置。具体配置操作请参见企业IdP进行SAML配置
    3. 腾讯云SP和企业IdP都配置完成后,企业需要登录到 CAM 控制台或通过 API 调用创建与企业IdP中名称完全匹配的 CAM 子用户。具体配置操作请参见新建子用户

    登录验证流程

    完成上述用户SSO的相关配置后,企业IdP中的用户便可通过 SSO 的方式登录腾讯云并访问有权限的资源。以用户 user1 为例,其具体的登录验证流程如下:

    1. user1 在腾讯云子用户登录界面发起用户 SSO 登录
    2. 腾讯云将SAML认证请求返回给浏览器
    3. 浏览器将接收到的SAML认证请求转发给企业 IdP
    4. 企业IdP认证用户 user1,并在认证通过后生成SAML响应返回给浏览器
    5. 浏览器将接收到的SAML响应转发给腾讯云
    6. 腾讯云通过SAML互信配置,验证SAML断言的真伪和完整性,并通过SAML断言中的NameID元素值,匹配到腾讯云账号中的CAM子用户
    7. 验证且匹配成功后,腾讯云向浏览器返回控制台的URL并成功登录

Overview of User-Based SSO

Last updated: 2021-09-24 15:45:14

    If Tencent Cloud and an enterprise work together to implement user-based single sign-on (SSO), Tencent Cloud is the service provider (SP) and the enterprise is the identity provider (IdP). User-Based SSO allows an employee of the enterprise to access Tencent Cloud resources as a Cloud Access Management (CAM) sub-user.

    Configuration process

    Before implementing user-based SSO, you must establish trust between Tencent Cloud and your IdP by configuring Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML) for both sides.

    1. To make sure that your IdP is trusted by Tencent Cloud, you need to configure the IdP in Tencent Cloud Console. For more information, see Configuring SAML in Tencent Cloud.
    2. To make sure that Tencent Cloud is trusted by your IdP, you need to configure Tencent Cloud as a trusted SP and configure SAML assertions in your IdP. For more information, see Configuring SAML in IdP.
    3. After the SAML configurations for Tencent Cloud (i.e. the SP) and the IdP are completed, you need to create a CAM sub-user that completely matches the user in your IdP by logging in to the CAM console or calling APIs. For details, see Creating Sub-user.

    Login and verification process

    After user-based SSO is configured, the enterprise employee (for example, “user1”) in IdP can log in to Tencent Cloud Console and access the resources he or she has permission to access with the steps below:

    1. user1 initiates user-based SSO on the Tencent Cloud CAM user sign in page.
    2. Tencent Cloud returns an SAML assertion authentication request to the browser.
    3. The browser forwards the SAML authentication request to the IdP.
    4. The IdP authenticates user1 and returns the generated SAML response to the browser after the authentication is passed.
    5. The browser forwards the SAML response to Tencent Cloud.
    6. Tencent Cloud verifies the authenticity and integrity of the SAML assertion based on the SAML mutual trust configuration and then maps the value of the NameID element in the SAML assertion to the CAM sub-user.
    7. After successful verification and mapping, Tencent Cloud returns the URL of Tencent Cloud Console to the browser, and user1 can log in to the console successfully.