This document describes how to delete roles. After being deleted, a role will no longer have the permissions to manage the resources under the root account.
Once a role is deleted, the authorization information associated with the role will also be deleted. Click OK to delete the role. The entity of the role, whether it is an account or a service, will no longer be able to use it.